Catarratto Bianco d'Altura

Catarratto Bianco d'Altura

White wine, 75 cl, Sicily, Italy, 2019Sicily DOC, Lombardo
Incl. tax, plus shipping
15.80 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
- +
In stock
Free delivery from CHF 100.00
Delivery within 1-3 working days

Product detail

Taste profile
Find products with a similar taste profile
Category
White wine
Grape varieties
Notes
This Catarratto grows at an altitude of 500 meters above sea level, which gives it a noticeable freshness. The wine also shows soft citrus notes, a pleasant minerality and aromas of dried herbs.
Vinification
Removed in steel tank for several months
Alcohol
12 %
Format
75 cl
Producer
Variety sheet
The voucher will be delivered as PDF (print at home) after payment of the invoice.

"The Bianco d'altura is a prime example of what is possible from the productive Catarratto vine. Through rigorous pruning and yield minimization, Lombardo manages to produce a fresh, mineral white wine. A wonderful companion through the summer!"

Producer

In the early 70's the father of the present owner brothers Salvatore, Gianfranco and Roberto, started the production of wine. Since 2006, the three brothers have been managing the business of the 30 hectares of grapes. In 2013 the old farmhouse "Sua Altezza" was renovated and turned into a production cellar. At an altitude of over 500 metres above sea level, fresh white and red wines thrive. The focus in white wine production is on the local grape variety Catarratto, which is also the most cultivated grape in Sicily. Lombardo has developed into a leading Catarratto producer.

http://www.tenutelombardo.it

"The Bianco d'altura is a prime example of what is possible from the productive Catarratto vine. Through rigorous pruning and yield minimization, Lombardo manages to produce a fresh, mineral white wine. A wonderful companion through the summer!"

Catarratto Bianco d'Altura

Catarratto Bianco d'Altura

Vin blanc, 75 cl, Sicile, Italie, 2019Sicile DOC, Lombardo
Taxe comprise, plus frais d'expédition
15,80 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
- +
En stock
Livraison gratuite à partir de CHF 100.00
Livraison dans un délai de 1 à 3 jours ouvrables
Catégorie
Vin blanc
Les variétés de raisin
Notes
Ce Catarratto pousse à une altitude de 500 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer, ce qui lui confère une fraîcheur remarquable. Le vin présente également de douces notes d'agrumes, une agréable minéralité et des arômes d'herbes séchées.
Vinification
Enlevé dans une cuve en acier pendant plusieurs mois
Alcool
12 %
Format
75 cl
Producteur
Fiche de variété
Le bon sera livré en format PDF (à imprimer à domicile) après paiement de la facture.

"Le Bianco d'altura est un excellent exemple de ce qui est possible à partir de la vigne productive du Catarratto. Grâce à une taille rigoureuse et à la minimisation du rendement, le Lombardo parvient à produire un vin blanc frais et minéral. Un merveilleux compagnon pour l'été".

Producteur

Au début des années 70, le père de l'actuel propriétaire, les frères Salvatore, Gianfranco et Roberto, a commencé la production de vin. Depuis 2006, les trois frères gèrent l'exploitation des 30 hectares de vignes. En 2013, l'ancienne ferme "Sua Altezza" a été rénovée et transformée en cave de production. À plus de 500 mètres d'altitude, les vins blancs et rouges frais se développent. Dans la production de vin blanc, l'accent est mis sur le cépage local Catarratto, qui est également le raisin le plus cultivé en Sicile. Lombardo est devenu un producteur de premier plan de Catarratto.

http://www.tenutelombardo.it

"Le Bianco d'altura est un excellent exemple de ce qui est possible à partir de la vigne productive du Catarratto. Grâce à une taille rigoureuse et à la minimisation du rendement, le Lombardo parvient à produire un vin blanc frais et minéral. Un merveilleux compagnon pour l'été".