Etna bianco ARCURÌA

Etna bianco ARCURÌA

White wine, 75 cl, Sicily, Italy, 2016Etna DOC, Graci
Incl. tax, plus shipping
49.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
- +
In stock
Free delivery from CHF 100.00
Delivery within 1-3 working days

Product detail

Taste profile
Find products with a similar taste profile
Category
White wine
Grape varieties
Notes
White stone fruit, dried apples and a slight exoticism in the nose; the typical minerality can be perceived in the nose. Combined with a fresh acidity on the palate, this bianco is long and broad on the finish and has a slight saltiness in the finish.
Vinification
The grapes come from the 2.5 ha plot in Arcuria, on the north side of Etna at 600 m.a.s.l., The harvest takes place at the end of October. Vinification and ageing are carried out in cement tanks and oak barrels. The ageing lasts 12 months. Annual production: 16'000 bottles
Alcohol
12.5 %
Format
75 cl
Producer
Awards / Ratings
James Suckling(2015):
91/100 points
Variety sheet
The voucher will be delivered as PDF (print at home) after payment of the invoice.

Producer

The Graci winery is located in Passopisciaro on the northern flank of the Etna river. The vines are located in the district of Arcuria at an altitude of a good 600 metres above sea level. Here the native white varieties Carricante (1.5 ha) and Cataratto (1 ha) as well as Nerello Mascalese (15 ha) thrive among the reds. The volcanic soil and the high altitude contribute to the fact that wines of incredible elegance can be produced here.

http://www.graci.eu

Etna bianco ARCURÌA

Etna bianco ARCURÌA

Vin blanc, 75 cl, Sicile, Italie, 2016Etna DOC, Graci
Taxe comprise, plus frais d'expédition
49.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
- +
En stock
Livraison gratuite à partir de CHF 100.00
Livraison dans un délai de 1 à 3 jours ouvrables
Catégorie
Vin blanc
Les variétés de raisin
Notes
Fruits blancs à noyaux, pommes séchées et un léger exotisme au nez ; la minéralité typique se perçoit au nez. Combiné à une acidité fraîche en bouche, ce bianco est long et large en finale et présente une légère salinité en finale.
Vinification
Les raisins proviennent de la parcelle de 2,5 ha en Arcurie, sur le versant nord de l'Etna à 600 m d'altitude. La récolte a lieu fin octobre. La vinification et le vieillissement sont effectués dans des cuves en ciment et des fûts de chêne. Le vieillissement dure 12 mois. Production annuelle : 16'000 bouteilles
Alcool
12.5 %
Format
75 cl
Producteur
Prix / Classements
James Suckling(2015) :
91/100 points
Fiche de variété
Le bon sera livré en format PDF (à imprimer à domicile) après paiement de la facture.

Producteur

La cave Graci est située à Passopisciaro, sur le flanc nord de l'Etna. Les vignes sont situées dans la région d'Arcurie, à une bonne altitude de 600 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer. Parmi les rouges, on trouve les variétés indigènes blanches Carricante (1,5 ha) et Cataratto (1 ha) ainsi que Nerello Mascalese (15 ha). Le sol volcanique et la haute altitude contribuent à ce que des vins d'une incroyable élégance puissent être produits ici.

http://www.graci.eu