olio planeta

olio planeta

Olive oil, 50 cl, Sicily, Italy, Olio extra vergine di oliva D.O.P., Planeta
Incl. tax, plus shipping
17.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
- +
In stock
Free delivery from CHF 100.00
Delivery within 1-3 working days

Product detail

Taste profile
Find products with a similar taste profile
Category
Olive oil
Notes
Olive-green yellow; sweetish fruity, banana-like, discreetly peanut-like, soft ripe base, hardly bitter, fine pungency, discreetly nutty end, slightly thick. Olio Awards 2012 Top 50; Gambero Rosso 2012: tre foglie; Gold Medal at the Los Angeles International Olive Oil Competition 2013
Accompanying
It doesn't take much more than bread and salt
Vinification
manual, continuous cold pressing cycle
Alcohol
0 %
Format
50 cl
Storage bar
Min. 1 year(s) from 2021
Producer
Awards / Ratings
Gambero Rosso(2012):
3/3 bicchieri
Variety sheet
The voucher will be delivered as PDF (print at home) after payment of the invoice.

"The Planeta olive grove extends over 98 hectares in the Contrada Capparrina, a natural paradise of rare beauty with a hill that slopes gently towards the sea. In order to avoid crushing the olives, they are harvested by hand and processed in the oil mill within a few hours, thus avoiding browning pressure and fermentation processes. The fresh, crisp aroma is thus preserved and the quality of the olive oil does not deteriorate. The continuous striving for the best quality has been rewarded, among other things, with the gold medal at the renowned "Los Angeles International Olive Oil Competition 2013". »

Reto Vergani

Producer

In 1995 Alessio and Santi Planeta, together with their cousin Francesca, founded the Planeta winery in the Sicilian municipality of Sambuca di Sicilia. The project of the Planeta winery's winemaking family includes six wineries. These are Ulmo in Sambuca di Sicilia, Cantina Piccola and Cantina Grande in Menfi, Dorilli in Vittoria, Buonvini in Noto and Cantina Sciara Nuova in Castiglione di Sicilia on the volcano Etna. At the Planeta winery, great importance is attached to ensuring that all vineyards are planted with the respective native grape variety. Thus Nero d`Avola and Moscato are cultivated in the areas near Noto that are suitable for these grapes. Frappato grows in Vittoria, Grecanico in Sambuca and Menfi. On Etna, the white Carricante grape was planted by the Planeta winery. Thanks to the consistent work of oenologist Carlo Corino, the Planeta winery has become a leading Italian winery within a few years.

http://www.planeta.it

"The Planeta olive grove extends over 98 hectares in the Contrada Capparrina, a natural paradise of rare beauty with a hill that slopes gently towards the sea. In order to avoid crushing the olives, they are harvested by hand and processed in the oil mill within a few hours, thus avoiding browning pressure and fermentation processes. The fresh, crisp aroma is thus preserved and the quality of the olive oil does not deteriorate. The continuous striving for the best quality has been rewarded, among other things, with the gold medal at the renowned "Los Angeles International Olive Oil Competition 2013". »

Reto Vergani

olio planeta

olio planeta

Huile d'olive, 50 cl, Sicile, Italie, Olio extra vergine di oliva D.O.P., Planeta
Taxe comprise, plus frais d'expédition
17,50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
- +
En stock
Livraison gratuite à partir de CHF 100.00
Livraison dans un délai de 1 à 3 jours ouvrables
Catégorie
Huile d'olive
Les variétés de raisin
Notes
Jaune vert olive ; fruité sucré, semblable à la banane, discrètement semblable à l'arachide, base douce et mûre, à peine amère, finement piquante, extrémité discrètement noisettée, légèrement épaisse. Olio Awards 2012 Top 50 ; Gambero Rosso 2012 : tre foglie ; Médaille d'or au concours international de l'huile d'olive de Los Angeles 2013
Accompagnement
Il ne faut pas beaucoup plus que du pain et du sel
Vinification
cycle de pressage à froid manuel et continu
Alcool
0 %
Format
50 cl
Barre de stockage
1 an(s) minimum à partir de 2021
Producteur
Prix / Classements
Gambero Rosso(2012) :
3/3 bicchieri
Fiche de variété
Le bon sera livré en format PDF (à imprimer à domicile) après paiement de la facture.

"L'oliveraie de Planeta s'étend sur 98 hectares dans la Capparrina Contrada, un paradis naturel d'une rare beauté avec une colline qui descend doucement vers la mer. Afin d'éviter de broyer les olives, celles-ci sont récoltées à la main et traitées dans le moulin à huile en quelques heures, ce qui permet d'éviter la pression de brunissement et les processus de fermentation. L'arôme frais et croustillant est ainsi préservé et la qualité de l'huile d'olive ne se détériore pas. La recherche constante de la meilleure qualité a été récompensée, entre autres, par la médaille d'or du célèbre "Los Angeles International Olive Oil Competition 2013". »

Reto Vergani

Producteur

En 1995, Alessio et Santi Planeta, avec leur cousine Francesca, ont fondé la cave Planeta dans la municipalité sicilienne de Sambuca di Sicilia. Le projet de la famille de vignerons de Planeta comprend six caves. Il s'agit de Ulmo à Sambuca di Sicilia, Cantina Piccola et Cantina Grande à Menfi, Dorilli à Vittoria, Buonvini à Noto et Cantina Sciara Nuova à Castiglione di Sicilia sur le volcan Etna. À la cave de Planeta, on attache une grande importance à ce que tous les vignobles soient plantés avec le cépage indigène respectif. Ainsi, le Nero d`Avola et le Moscato sont cultivés dans les zones proches de Noto qui conviennent à ces raisins. Le frappato pousse à Vittoria, le grecanico à Sambuca et à Menfi. Sur l'Etna, le raisin blanc Carricante a été planté par la cave Planeta. Grâce au travail constant de l'œnologue Carlo Corino, la cave de Planeta est devenue en quelques années une des principales caves italiennes.

http://www.planeta.it

"L'oliveraie de Planeta s'étend sur 98 hectares dans la Capparrina Contrada, un paradis naturel d'une rare beauté avec une colline qui descend doucement vers la mer. Afin d'éviter de broyer les olives, celles-ci sont récoltées à la main et traitées dans le moulin à huile en quelques heures, ce qui permet d'éviter la pression de brunissement et les processus de fermentation. L'arôme frais et croustillant est ainsi préservé et la qualité de l'huile d'olive ne se détériore pas. La recherche constante de la meilleure qualité a été récompensée, entre autres, par la médaille d'or du célèbre "Los Angeles International Olive Oil Competition 2013". »

Reto Vergani