×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Category
Taste profile
Price
Advanced search

Chianti classico DOCG

Chianti has cult status, so to speak. Since time immemorial, the hilly landscape with the magnificent cities of Florence and Siena has triggered collective wanderlust and longing. Images echo of rolling hills, soft light and cities steeped in history, rich in art, culture and science. Florence and Siena resonate with Da Vinci, Michelangelo, Galileo and Dante Aligheri, the Medici family and countless other greats of world history. But Chianti is also a world-famous wine. Chianti belongs to Italy like chocolate belongs to Switzerland. Basta. With its round, bulbous straw bottle, the Fiasco, the Tuscan wine has become the epitome of Italianità around the globe. Unfortunately, this has not necessarily been good for its quality. Because its popularity has contributed to the fact that the cultivation areas were constantly expanded. As a result, many wines ended up in large mass bottlings and the radiance diminished. This in turn led to the original Chianti region insisting on its own label. Thus, two Chianti labels were created - perhaps somewhat confusing for newcomers: Chianti Classico DOCG from the heartland between Siena and Florence and Chianti DOCG from the surrounding area. It is mandatory that these carry the region designation and are divided into the following areas: Chianti Colli Aretini, Chianti Colli Fiorentini, Chianti Colline Pisane, Chianti Colli Senesi, Chianti Montalbano, Chianti Montespertoli and Chianti Rufina. The Sangiovese grape, the most important grape variety in Tuscany, plays the leading role in all Chianti wines. Its share is between 75% and 100%. In addition, there is a maximum of 10% Canaiolo Nero and 10% of other international varieties. The Chianti Classico has set out to save its glory with the Consorzio Gallo Nero, the association of Chianti Classico producers, and has imposed a strict set of rules on itself to guarantee the quality of its wines. This is to be guaranteed by a 3-level model. On the highest quality level the designation Chianti Classico Gran Selezione is enthroned. Only wines from the best vineyards of a winery and according to strict rules and even stricter controls are allowed to bear this predicate. The wines must remain in the cellar for at least 30 months, the minimum extract values are 26 grams / liter and the assignment of the vineyards to the various categories is done before production. However, it must be added here that this allocation is made by the producer himself, no there site classification à la Burgundy or Bordeaux. A Gran Selezione is simply the wine marked by the producer himself as coming from the best vineyard. In the middle quality level is the Chianti Classico Riserva, here the storage time in the cellar is 24 months and the extract values are 25 grams per liter. The largest part of the production volume is the Chianti Classico. It is called Annata, a young vintage wine. All Chianti Classico wines proudly bear the sign of their origin on their necks: the black rooster of the Consorzio Gallo Nero. Let someone else say that in Chianti no rooster crows according to quality standards!

more about Chianti classico DOCG

Your search filters:
9 products
per page
In descending order
Chianti Classico Bastioni
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clCollazzi
Collazzi 21.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 23.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clChioccioli
Chioccioli 22.20 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG
Chianti classico DOCG, 150 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 54.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Gran Selezione
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 59.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Gran Selezione Carismante
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clChioccioli
Chioccioli 66.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Gran Selezione Riserva Ducale Oro
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRuffino
Ruffino 34.30 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Riserva
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 40.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Riserva
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clChioccioli
Chioccioli 53.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
9 products
per page
In descending order

Chianti classico DOCG

Chianti has cult status, so to speak. Since time immemorial, the hilly landscape with the magnificent cities of Florence and Siena has triggered collective wanderlust and longing. Images echo of rolling hills, soft light and cities steeped in history, rich in art, culture and science. Florence and Siena resonate with Da Vinci, Michelangelo, Galileo and Dante Aligheri, the Medici family and countless other greats of world history.

 

 

But Chianti is also a world-famous wine. Chianti belongs to Italy like chocolate belongs to Switzerland. Basta. With its round, bulbous straw bottle, the Fiasco, the Tuscan wine became the epitome of Italianità around the globe. Unfortunately, this has not necessarily been good for its quality. Because its popularity has contributed to the fact that the cultivation areas were constantly expanded. As a result, many wines ended up in large mass bottlings and the radiance diminished. This in turn led to the original Chianti region insisting on its own label. Thus, two Chianti labels were created - perhaps somewhat confusing for newcomers: Chianti Classico DOCG from the heartland between Siena and Florence and Chianti DOCG from the surrounding area. It is mandatory that these carry the region designation and are divided into the following areas: Chianti Colli Aretini, Chianti Colli Fiorentini, Chianti Colline Pisane, Chianti Colli Senesi, Chianti Montalbano, Chianti Montespertoli and Chianti Rufina. The Sangiovese grape, the most important grape variety in Tuscany, plays the leading role in all Chianti wines. Its share is between 80% and 100%.

With the Consorzio Chianti Classico, the association of Chianti Classico producers, the Chianti Classico has set out to save its fame and has imposed a strict set of rules on itself in order to guarantee the quality of its wines. This is to be guaranteed by a 3-stage model.

At the highest level of quality is enthroned the designation Chianti Classico Gran Selezione. Only wines from the best vineyards of a winery and according to strict rules and even stricter controls are allowed to bear this predicate. The wines must remain in the cellar for at least 30 months, the minimum extract values are 26 grams / liter and the assignment of the vineyards to the various categories is done before production. However, it must be added here that this allocation is made by the producer himself, no there site classification à la Burgundy or Bordeaux. A Gran Selezione is simply the wine marked by the producer himself as coming from the best vineyard.

"The Chianti classico DOCG appellation is a true treasure trove for Sangiovese fans."

Vergani family

 

The Chianti Classico Riserva is in the middle quality level, here the storage time in the cellar is 24 months and the extract values are 25 grams per litre.

The largest part of the production volume is the Chianti Classico . It is called Annata, a young vintage wine. All Chianti Classico wines proudly bear the sign of their origin on their necks: the black rooster of the Consorzio Gallo Nero. Let someone else say that in Chianti no rooster crows according to quality standards!

Image:Rowan Heuvel | Text: Domenica Flütsch

 

 

Vergani - The Film
A family with a history.
to the film
online shop
Immerse yourself in our wide and unique range of products.
Welcome

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégorie
Profil de goût
Prix
Recherche avancée

Chianti classico DOCG

Le Chianti a un statut de secte, pour ainsi dire. Depuis des temps immémoriaux, le paysage vallonné avec les magnifiques villes de Florence et de Sienne a déclenché une envie collective d'errance et de nostalgie. Les images font écho aux collines, à la lumière douce et aux villes chargées d'histoire, riches en art, en culture et en science. Florence et Sienne résonnent avec Da Vinci, Michel-Ange, Galilée et Dante Aligheri, la famille des Médicis et d'innombrables autres grands de l'histoire mondiale. Mais le Chianti est aussi un vin de renommée mondiale. Le Chianti appartient à l'Italie comme le chocolat appartient à la Suisse. Basta. Avec sa bouteille ronde et bulbeuse en paille, le Fiasco, le vin toscan est devenu l'incarnation de l'Italianità dans le monde entier. Malheureusement, cela n'a pas nécessairement été bon pour sa qualité. Car sa popularité a contribué au fait que les zones de culture ont été constamment étendues. En conséquence, de nombreux vins se sont retrouvés dans des embouteillages massifs et leur éclat a diminué. C'est ainsi que la région d'origine du Chianti a insisté pour avoir sa propre étiquette. Ainsi, deux labels du Chianti ont été créés - ce qui peut prêter à confusion pour les nouveaux venus : Chianti Classico DOCG du cœur de la région entre Sienne et Florence et Chianti DOCG des environs. Il est obligatoire que ceux-ci portent la désignation de la région et sont répartis dans les zones suivantes : Chianti Colli Aretini, Chianti Colli Fiorentini, Chianti Colline Pisane, Chianti Colli Senesi, Chianti Montalbano, Chianti Montespertoli et Chianti Rufina. Le Sangiovese, le cépage le plus important de Toscane, joue le rôle principal dans tous les vins du Chianti. Sa part se situe entre 75% et 100%. En outre, il existe un maximum de 10 % de Canaiolo Nero et 10 % d'autres variétés internationales. Le Chianti Classico a entrepris de sauver sa gloire avec le Consorzio Gallo Nero, l'association des producteurs de Chianti Classico, et s'est imposé un ensemble de règles strictes pour garantir la qualité de ses vins. Ceci doit être garanti par un modèle à trois niveaux. Au plus haut niveau de qualité, l'appellation Chianti Classico Gran Selezione est intronisée. Seuls les vins issus des meilleurs vignobles d'un établissement vinicole et soumis à des règles strictes et à des contrôles encore plus sévères sont autorisés à porter ce prédicat. Les vins doivent rester au moins 30 mois dans la cave, les valeurs minimales d'extraction sont de 26 grammes / litre et l'affectation des vignobles aux différentes catégories se fait avant la production. Cependant, il faut ajouter ici que cette attribution est faite par le producteur lui-même, pas de classement de site à la Bourgogne ou à Bordeaux. Une Gran Selezione est simplement le vin marqué par le producteur lui-même comme provenant du meilleur vignoble. Le Chianti Classico Riserva se situe au niveau de qualité moyen, ici la durée de stockage en cave est de 24 mois et les valeurs d'extraction sont de 25 grammes par litre. La plus grande partie du volume de production est le Chianti Classico. Il est appelé Annata, un jeune millésime de vin. Tous les vins du Chianti Classico portent fièrement le signe de leur origine sur leur cou : le coq noir du Consorzio Gallo Nero. Que quelqu'un d'autre dise que dans le Chianti, aucun coq ne chante selon les normes de qualité !

en savoir plus sur le Chianti classico DOCG

Vos filtres de recherche :
8 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant
Bastions du Chianti Classico
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clCollazzi
Collazzi 21.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chianti classico DOCG
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 23.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chianti classico DOCG
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clChioccioli
Chioccioli 22,20 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chianti classico DOCG
Chianti classico DOCG, 150 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 54.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Gran Selezione
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 59.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Gran Selezione Carismante
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clChioccioli
Chioccioli 66.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Riserva
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clRenzo Marinai
Renzo Marinai 40.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chianti classico DOCG Riserva
Chianti classico DOCG, 75 clChioccioli
Chioccioli 53,50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
8 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Chianti classico DOCG

Le Chianti a un statut de secte, pour ainsi dire. Depuis des temps immémoriaux, le paysage vallonné avec les magnifiques villes de Florence et de Sienne a déclenché une envie collective d'errance et de nostalgie. Les images font écho aux collines, à la lumière douce et aux villes chargées d'histoire, riches en art, en culture et en science. Florence et Sienne résonnent avec Da Vinci, Michel-Ange, Galilée et Dante Aligheri, la famille des Médicis et d'innombrables autres grands de l'histoire mondiale.

 

 

Mais le Chianti est aussi un vin de renommée mondiale. Le Chianti appartient à l'Italie comme le chocolat appartient à la Suisse. Basta. Avec sa bouteille ronde et bulbeuse en paille, le Fiasco, le vin toscan est devenu l'incarnation de l'Italianità dans le monde entier. Malheureusement, cela n'a pas nécessairement été bon pour sa qualité. Car sa popularité a contribué au fait que les zones de culture ont été constamment étendues. En conséquence, de nombreux vins se sont retrouvés dans des embouteillages massifs et leur éclat a diminué. C'est ainsi que la région d'origine du Chianti a insisté pour avoir sa propre étiquette. Ainsi, deux labels du Chianti ont été créés - ce qui peut prêter à confusion pour les nouveaux venus : Chianti Classico DOCG du cœur de la région entre Sienne et Florence et Chianti DOCG des environs. Il est obligatoire que ceux-ci portent la désignation de la région et sont répartis dans les zones suivantes : Chianti Colli Aretini, Chianti Colli Fiorentini, Chianti Colline Pisane, Chianti Colli Senesi, Chianti Montalbano, Chianti Montespertoli et Chianti Rufina. Le Sangiovese, le cépage le plus important de Toscane, joue le rôle principal dans tous les vins du Chianti. Sa part se situe entre 80% et 100%.

Avec le Consorzio Chianti Classico, l'association des producteurs de Chianti Classico, le Chianti Classico a entrepris de sauver sa renommée et s'est imposé un ensemble de règles strictes afin de garantir la qualité de ses vins. Ceci doit être garanti par un modèle en trois étapes.

Au plus haut niveau de qualité, l'appellation Chianti Classico Gran Selezione est intronisée. Seuls les vins issus des meilleurs vignobles d'un établissement vinicole et soumis à des règles strictes et à des contrôles encore plus sévères sont autorisés à porter ce prédicat. Les vins doivent rester au moins 30 mois dans la cave, les valeurs minimales d'extraction sont de 26 grammes / litre et l'affectation des vignobles aux différentes catégories se fait avant la production. Cependant, il faut ajouter ici que cette attribution est faite par le producteur lui-même, pas de classement de site à la Bourgogne ou à Bordeaux. Une Gran Selezione est simplement le vin marqué par le producteur lui-même comme provenant du meilleur vignoble.

"L'appellation Chianti classico DOCG est un véritable trésor pour les amateurs de Sangiovese."

La famille Vergani

 

Le Chianti Classico Riserva se situe au niveau de qualité moyen, ici la durée de stockage en cave est de 24 mois et les valeurs d'extraction sont de 25 grammes par litre.

La plus grande partie du volume de production est le Chianti Classico . Il est appelé Annata, un jeune millésime de vin. Tous les vins du Chianti Classico portent fièrement le signe de leur origine sur leur cou : le coq noir du Consorzio Gallo Nero. Que quelqu'un d'autre dise que dans le Chianti, aucun coq ne chante selon les normes de qualité !

Image:Rowan Heuvel | Texte : Dominique Flütsch

 

 

Vergani - Le film
Une famille avec une histoire.
au film
boutique en ligne
Plongez dans notre large gamme de produits uniques.
Bienvenue