Nero d'Avola

The dark from Avola is a Casanova. A heartbreaker from the south of the country, as it is written in the book. No, he is not a fashionable wine, because he brings everything that his mamma has given him on the way. A good complexion, good genes, good manners and temperament. Would you like to get to know it?

more about Nero d'Avola

×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Categories
Taste profile
Price in CHF
Advanced filters
Your search filters:
7 products
per page
In descending order
Rosé Fiore di Nero Terre Siciliane igp Lombardo 75cl
Rosé wine, 75 cl, Italy
Lombardo 14.70 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Unanime rosso Nero d'Avola Terre Siciliane igp Lombardo 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Lombardo 14.70 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Eimi Nero d'Avola Sicilia DOC Lombardo
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Lombardo 47.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Nero d'Altura Nero d'Avola Sicilia DOC Lombardo 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Lombardo 19.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Berta Grappa Nero d'Avola il Duca 70cl
Berta Grappa, 70 cl, Italy
Berta 42.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Nero d'Avola Sicilia DOC Baglio di Vincenzo
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Baglio di Vincenzo 11.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Chiaramontesi Nero d'Avola Sicilia DOP Demeter Luna Gaia 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Luna Gaia 15.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
7 products
per page
In descending order

Nero d'Avola

The dark one from Avola is a Casanova. A heartbreaker from the south of the country, as it is written in the book. No, it is not a fashionable wine, because it has everything that its mother gave it. A good complexion, good genes, good manners and temperament. Would you like to get to know it?

 

Rich, dark color, plump fruit, velvety feeling on the palate. Powerful and tannic, spirited - a typical southern Italian just. One with charm and a pleasantly fresh acidity that ensures it doesn't overweight. A pretty, decent and pleasing companion. Since the 1990s, the genuine Sicilian has advanced to become everybody's darling and, as a varietal wine, enjoys the attention it deserves. Today it is spoken of as a hero, its success story as a best-seller is consistent. Actually amazing, because in Sicily it has been around for an eternity. Nero d'Avola is one of the most cultivated varieties on the island, where conditions are perfect for it: Sun, sun, sun and the right slopes.

 

 

When the vines are well cared for in this climate, they produce richly colored, high-alcohol wines with lots of personality. Confusingly, the red grape variety is also called Calabrese or Calabrese d'Avola, but it is hardly ever found in Calabria. Its predecessors were indigenous to Greece in the distant past. As so often, however, not all the ancestral lines are conclusive. The main thing is: Nero d'Avola belongs to noble grape varieties. And its wine, meanwhile, stands flatteringly in the spotlight, making one memorable appearance after another on the international stage. The days when Nero d'Avola was abused as a common dye grape and for cheap blended wines are numbered. A little song to finish? Raise the curtain, Nero d'Avola, sound off: Bello e impossibile.

Nero d'Avola

Le sombre d'Avola est un Casanova. Un bourreau des cœurs du sud du pays, comme on dit. Non, ce n'est pas un vin à la mode, car il a tout ce que sa maman lui a donné. Un bon teint, de bons gènes, de bonnes manières et du tempérament. Vous voulez le connaître ?

en savoir plus sur Nero d'Avola

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégories
Profil de goût
Prix en CHF
Filtres avancés
Vos filtres de recherche :
6 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant
Unanime rosso Nero d'Avola Terre Siciliane igp Lombardo 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Lombardo 14.70 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Rosé Fiore di Nero Rosato igp Lombardo 75cl
Vin rosé, 75 cl, Italie
Lombardo 14.70 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Nero d'Altura Nero d'Avola Sicilia DOC Lombardo 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Lombardo 19.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Eimi Nero d'Avola Sicilia DOC Lombardo 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Lombardo 47.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Berta Grappa Nero d'Avola il Duca 70cl
Berta Grappa, 70 cl, Italie
Berta 42.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Chiaramontesi Nero d'Avola Sicilia DOP Demeter Luna Gaia 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Luna Gaia 15.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
6 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Nero d'Avola

Le sombre d'Avola est un Casanova. Un bourreau des cœurs du sud du pays, comme on dit. Non, ce n'est pas un vin à la mode, car il a tout ce que sa maman lui a donné. Un bon teint, de bons gènes, de bonnes manières et du tempérament. Vous voulez le connaître ?

 

Une couleur sombre et riche, un fruit généreux, une sensation veloutée en bouche. Puissant et tannique, plein de tempérament - un vin typique du sud de l'Italie. Un vin qui a du charme et une acidité agréablement fraîche, qui veille à ce qu'il ne prenne pas de poids. Un joli compagnon, décent et agréable. Depuis les années 1990, le vrai Sicilien est devenu le chouchou de tout le monde et jouit de l'attention qu'il mérite en tant que vin monocépage. Aujourd'hui, on parle de lui comme d'un héros, son histoire à succès en tant que best-seller est cohérente. En fait, c'est étonnant, car en Sicile, il existe depuis une éternité. Le nero d'Avola est l'une des variétés les plus cultivées sur l'île, où les conditions sont parfaites pour lui : Soleil, soleil, soleil et les bonnes pentes.

 

 

Si les vignes sont bien soignées dans ce climat, elles donnent des vins colorés, forts en alcool et avec beaucoup de personnalité. Le cépage rouge est aussi appelé calabrese ou calabrese d'Avola, ce qui prête à confusion, mais on ne le trouve presque plus en Calabre. Ses précurseurs étaient originaires de Grèce il y a longtemps. Mais comme souvent, les généalogies ne sont pas toutes concluantes. L'essentiel est là : Le nero d'avola fait partie des cépages nobles. Et son vin, quant à lui, se trouve sous les feux de la rampe et enchaîne les apparitions mémorables sur la scène internationale. Les jours où le nero d'Avola était utilisé comme vulgaire raisin de teinturerie et pour des vins de coupage bon marché sont comptés. Une petite chanson pour finir ? Lever de rideau, entrée en scène de Nero d'Avola, tonalité : Bello e impossibile.