Wine from Piedmont

Nestled between the Aosta Valley, Lombardy, Linguria and Emilia-Romagna lies - steeped in legend - Piedmont. An inspiring region of pleasure, for those who know their way around. Would you like some tips and information? Friendly little towns, old castles, fantastic palaces, all surrounded by breathtaking scenery, vineyards and lakes. In addition, there is a lively gastronomic culture, of course, the truffle and, of course, the legendary red wine. Have you been to the baroque capital of the region, Turin? Actually, a must, because the city is one of the most beautiful in Italy, even if it is always a bit forgotten. Turin is top.

show more

×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Categories
Taste profile
Price in CHF
Advanced filters
Your search filters:
Products 1-15 of 131
per page
In descending order
Moscato d'Asti DOCG Massolino 75cl
Sparkling wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 17.60 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Barolo DOCG Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 43.40 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Chardonnay Barrique Langhe DOC Massolino 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 24.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Barbera d'Alba DOC Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 20.40 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Albesani Barbaresco DOCG Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 84.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Vigna Rionda Barolo DOCG Riserva Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 185.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Margheria Barolo DOGC Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 88.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Parafada Barolo DOCG Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 88.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Parussi Barolo DOCG Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 88.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Dolcetto d'Alba DOC Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 17.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Vigna Rionda Barolo DOCG Riserva Etichetta Nera Massolino 75cl
Festive wines/gifts, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 283.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Barbaresco DOCG Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 41.70 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Barolo DOCG Massolino 37.5cl
Red wine, 37,5 cl, Italy
Massolino 25.20 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Barbera d'Alba Gisep 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 38.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Pörlapà Barbera d'Asti DOCG superiore Boeri 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Boeri 27.90 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Products 1-15 of 131
per page
In descending order

Piedmont

Nestled between the Aosta Valley, the Lombardy, Linguria and the Emilia-Romagna lies - steeped in legend - Piedmont. An inspiring region of pleasure, for all those who know their way around. Fancy a few tips and info?

 

Friendly little towns, ancient castles, gorgeous chateaux, all surrounded by breathtaking scenery, vines and lakes. In addition, there is a lively gastronomic culture, of course, the truffle and, of course, the legendary red wine. Have you been to the baroque capital of the region, Turin? Actually, a must, because the city is one of the most beautiful in Italy, even if it is always a bit forgotten. Turin is top.

 


 

Outside the city, everything in the northern Italian region revolves around the individual wine-growing areas. The approximately 58,000 hectares of vineyards are spread throughout Piedmont, well, with the exception of the Po Valley. In numbers, Piedmont is one of the medium-sized wine regions of Italy in terms of viticulture, but in terms of reputation and size of wines, Piedmont and mainly its red wines are hardly surpassed. The two core zones are the Langhe with the Roero and the vineyards around the city of Alba with the blue grape varieties Nebbiolo, Dolcetto, Barbera and the white Chardonnay and Arneis. And the Monferrato, which nestles around the town of Asti and where on sandy and calcareous soils are cultivated mainly Barbera, Chardonnay and Moscato Bianco.

 

Barbera d'Asti DOCG

The small town of Asti in Monferrato is a good hour's drive from Turin. The region is known for its opulent and spirited red wine made from Barbera. On the sandy soils, the grape variety can develop incredible vigor. Every child knows the big names (e.g. Bricco dell'Uccellone), but at least as exciting here are the smaller producers like Boeri, who press their classic Barbera d'Asti at an excellent price-performance ratio.

 

 

Moscato d'Asti DOCG

The sweet sparkling wine from Asti is a popular companion to desserts. The aromatic Moscato grape is further enhanced in its full expression by the sandy soil structure around Asti. To keep the slight sweetness in the wine, the fermentation process is stopped after a short time, resulting in a light and wonderfully fragrant sparkling wine. Ideal at any time.

 

Roero Arneis DOCG

Roero is located in the Langhe, north of the Barolo area. The region is famous for its Arneis. A floral and yellow fruit scented white wine. It is often more of a side project for many red wine producers who tend to focus on Barbera d'Alba or Barolo. But there are also true Arneis specialists, such as Marco Porello or Bruno Giacosa. They produce high-quality wines - full-bodied, with a lot of melting. Great.

 

Barbera d'Alba DOC

Around the famous truffle town, Barbera is also grown alongside Nebbiolo. Unlike their representatives in Monferrato, however, the Barbera grapes of the Alba area do not enjoy the privilege of being cultivated in the most exclusive locations. These remain the kingdom of Nebbiolo. It can only be a good thing for the Barbera, because the lower exposure to sunlight results in a more structured and less "lush" Barbera. These delicate wines are particularly suitable for lovers and aficionados of elegant and straightforward wines.

 


 

 

Barbaresco DOCG

In the Langhe lies the Barbaresco DOCG. A region that for a long time was in the shadow of its big brother Barolo DOCG. In the 19th century in Piedmont, the Nebbiolo grapes from Barbaresco were often sold to Alba so that Barolo could be produced from them. However, winemakers such as Angelo Gaja and Produttori del Barbaresco have resolutely ensured that this region has been on the radar screen of many wine lovers in recent decades. Today, it is impossible to imagine Piedmont without the name Barbaresco. The DOCG wines that are produced here have become the flagship for the wines on the whole of Italy.

 

 

Barolo DOCG

Nothing is more internationally synonymous with Piedmont and its wines than the small village of Barolo and its DOCG. Since the Middle Ages, Barolo has been the house wine of the House of Savoy (the last royal house of Italy) and the name has not lost a bit of its appeal to this day. On the contrary. Winemakers such as Elio Altare, Massolino or Aldo Conterno have led Barolo into a new era. These are wines that can often be measured in decades, not years. They reveal their true potential only to the patient, because they can easily be forgotten in the cellar for 15 to 30 years. This storage time gives them an incomparable aromatic palette. The noblest Baroli come from the top single vineyards Cannubi, Cerequio or Brunate, just to name a few. On, taste your way through the subtle differences and if you are into specialties: The Brunella vineyard is pressed exclusively by the producer named Boroli.

Vin du Piémont

Niché entre la Vallée d'Aoste, la Lombardie, la Ligurie et l'Émilie-Romagne, le Piémont est entouré de légendes. Une région de plaisirs enthousiasmante, pour tous ceux qui s'y connaissent. Envie de quelques conseils et informations ? Des petites villes accueillantes, des châteaux anciens, des châteaux de rêve, le tout entouré de paysages à couper le souffle, de vignes et de lacs. A cela s'ajoute une culture gastronomique vivante, bien sûr, la truffe et, bien entendu, le légendaire vin rouge. Avez-vous déjà visité la capitale baroque de la région, Turin ? En fait, c'est un must, car la ville fait partie des plus belles d'Italie, même si on l'oublie toujours un peu. Turin est au top.

en savoir plus

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégories
Geschmacksprofil
Prix en CHF
Filtres avancés
Vos filtres de recherche :
Produits 1-15 de 124
Page
par page
Par ordre décroissant
Moscato d'Asti DOCG Massolino 75cl
Vin mousseux, 75 cl, Italie
Massolino 17.60 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Barolo DOCG Massolino 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Massolino 43.40 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Chardonnay Barrique Langhe DOC Massolino 75cl
Vin blanc, 75 cl, Italie
Massolino 24.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Barbera d'Alba DOC Massolino 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Massolino 20.40 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Albesani Barbaresco DOCG Massolino 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Massolino 84.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Vigna Rionda Barolo DOCG Riserva Massolino 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Massolino 185.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Margheria Barolo DOGC Massolino 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Massolino 88.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Parafada Barolo DOCG Massolino 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Massolino 88.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Parussi Barolo DOCG Massolino 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Massolino 88.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Dolcetto d'Alba DOC Massolino 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Massolino 17.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Vigna Rionda Barolo DOCG Riserva Etichetta Nera Massolino 75cl
Vins de fête/cadeaux, 75 cl, Italie
Massolino 283.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Barbaresco DOCG Massolino 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Massolino 41.70 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Barolo DOCG Massolino 37.5cl
Vin rouge, 37,5 cl, Italie
Massolino 25.20 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Barbera d'Alba Gisep 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Massolino 38.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Pörlapà Barbera d'Asti DOCG superiore Boeri 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Boeri 27.90 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Produits 1-15 de 124
Page
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Piémont

Niché entre la Vallée d'Aoste, la Lombardie, Lingurie et la Emilie-Romagne se trouve - légendaire - le Piémont. Une région de plaisirs enthousiasmante, pour tous ceux qui s'y connaissent. Envie de quelques conseils et informations ?

 

Des petites villes accueillantes, des châteaux anciens, des châteaux de rêve, le tout entouré de paysages à couper le souffle, de vignes et de lacs. À cela s'ajoute une culture gastronomique vivante, bien sûr, la truffe et, bien entendu, le légendaire vin rouge. Avez-vous déjà visité la capitale baroque de la région, Turin ? En fait, c'est un must, car la ville fait partie des plus belles d'Italie, même si on l'oublie toujours un peu. Turin est au top.

 


 

En dehors de la ville, tout tourne autour des différentes régions viticoles de cette région du nord de l'Italie. Les quelque 58 000 hectares de vignes se répartissent sur tout le Piémont, à l'exception de la plaine du Pô. En termes de viticulture, le Piémont fait partie des régions viticoles moyennes d'Italie, mais en termes de réputation et de taille des vins, le Piémont et surtout ses vins rouges ne sont guère dépassés. Les deux zones centrales sont les Langhe avec le Roero et les vignobles autour de la ville d'Alba avec les cépages bleus Nebbiolo, Dolcetto, Barbera et les cépages blancs Chardonnay et Arneis. Et le Monferrato, qui se blottit autour de la ville d'Asti et où l'on cultive surtout le Barbera, le Chardonnay et le Moscato Bianco sur des sols sablonneux et calcaires.

 

Barbera d'Asti DOCG

La petite ville d'Asti dans le Monferrato se trouve à une bonne heure de route de Turin. La région est connue pour son vin rouge opulent et plein de tempérament à base de barbera. Sur les sols sablonneux, ce cépage peut développer une puissance incroyable. Tous les enfants connaissent les grands noms (p. ex. Bricco dell'Uccellone), mais les petits producteurs comme Boeri, qui vinifient leur Barbera d'Asti classique à un excellent rapport qualité-prix, sont au moins aussi passionnants.

 

 

Moscato d'Asti DOCG

Le vin pétillant doux d'Asti est très apprécié pour accompagner les desserts. Le cépage aromatique Moscato est encore renforcé dans sa pleine expression par la structure sableuse du sol autour d'Asti. Afin de conserver la légère douceur du vin, le processus de fermentation est interrompu au bout de peu de temps, ce qui donne un vin pétillant léger et délicieusement parfumé. Idéal à tout moment.

 

Roero Arneis DOCG

Roero se trouve dans les Langhe, au nord de la région de Barolo. La région est célèbre pour son Arneis. C'est un vin blanc floral et au parfum de fruits jaunes. Souvent, il s'agit plutôt d'un projet secondaire de nombreux producteurs de vin rouge, qui se focalisent plutôt sur le Barbera d'Alba ou le Barolo. Mais il existe aussi de véritables spécialistes de l'Arneis, comme Marco Porello ou Bruno Giacosa. Ils produisent des vins de grande qualité - corsés, avec beaucoup de fondant. Superbe.

 

Barbera d'Alba DOC

Outre le nebbiolo, le barbera est également cultivé autour de la célèbre ville de la truffe. Contrairement à leurs représentants du Monferrato, les raisins de Barbera de la région d'Alba n'ont toutefois pas le privilège d'être cultivés sur les sites les plus exclusifs. Ceux-ci restent le royaume du nebbiolo. Le barbera ne peut que s'en réjouir, car l'ensoleillement moindre donne un barbera plus structuré et moins "exubérant". Ces vins en filigrane conviennent surtout aux amateurs et aficionados de vins élégants et rectilignes.

 


 

 

Barbaresco DOCG

Dans les Langhe se trouve le Barbaresco DOCG. Une région qui est restée pendant longtemps dans l'ombre de son grand frère le Barolo DOCG. Au 19e siècle, dans le Piémont, les raisins nebbiolo du Barbaresco étaient souvent vendus à Alba pour qu'ils servent à produire du Barolo. Des viticulteurs comme Angelo Gaja ou Produttori del Barbaresco ont toutefois résolument fait en sorte, au cours des dernières décennies, que cette région apparaisse sur l'écran radar de nombreux amateurs de vin. Aujourd'hui, il est impossible d'imaginer le Piémont sans le nom de Barbaresco. Les vins DOCG qui y sont produits sont devenus le fleuron des vins de toute l'Italie.

 

 

Barolo DOCG

Rien n'est plus représentatif du Piémont et de ses vins que la petite localité de Barolo et sa DOCG. Depuis le Moyen-Âge déjà, le Barolo était le vin de la maison de Savoie (la dernière maison royale d'Italie) et le nom n'a rien perdu de sa force. Bien au contraire. Des viticulteurs comme Elio Altare, Massolino ou Aldo Conterno ont fait entrer le Barolo dans une nouvelle ère. Ce sont des vins qui se mesurent souvent en décennies et non en années. Ils ne révèlent leur véritable potentiel qu'aux plus patients, car ils peuvent très bien être oubliés en cave pendant 15 à 30 ans. Ce temps de garde leur confère une palette aromatique incomparable. Les baroli les plus nobles sont issus des meilleurs vignobles Cannubi, Cerequio ou Brunate, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns. Allez, dégustez les différences subtiles et si vous aimez les particularités : Le vignoble Brunella est exclusivement vinifié par le producteur Boroli.