×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Category
Taste profile
Price
Advanced search

Villa Loggio

Where once the Marquis di Venuti stayed, today connoisseurs can spend fantastic holidays. We are talking about the dreamlike Palazzo Villa Loggio. Sara and Hans Ensing have fulfilled their dream of a villa in Tuscany in this perfectly restored baroque palace. Cypress trees and rosemary bushes line the long driveway to their proud estate. The historic guesthouse sits amid rolling hills that stretch between Montepulciano and Cortona. The south Tuscan DOC Cortona is known for excellent Syrah. However, the two newcomers are also attracting attention with other wines.

more about Villa Loggio

Your search filters:
3 products
per page
In descending order
Curtun
Toscana igt, 75 clVilla Loggio
Villa Loggio 34.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Merlot Vulca
Toscana igt, 75 clVilla Loggio
Villa Loggio 19.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Syrah Lucius
Toscana igt, 75 clVilla Loggio
Villa Loggio 25.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
3 products
per page
In descending order

Villa Loggio

Where once the Marquis di Venuti stayed, today connoisseurs can spend fantastic holidays. We are talking about the dreamlike Palazzo Villa Loggio. Sara and Hans Ensing have fulfilled their dream of a villa in Tuscany in this perfectly restored baroque palace. Cypress trees and rosemary bushes line the long driveway to their proud estate. The historic guesthouse sits amid rolling hills that stretch between Montepulciano and Cortona. The south Tuscan DOC Cortona is known for excellent Syrah. However, the two newcomers are also attracting attention with other wines.

 

 

One thing right away: I have hardly ever seen a more beautiful holiday home in Tuscany. Here you can live the dream of a 'house in Tuscany' for a few days. Vineyards included. The very large rooms in the tastefully renovated building inspire, the house comes without frills, but offers a lot of very nice ambience. Art lovers will find interesting paintings and contemporary sculptures in the corridors and halls. In the spacious garden, you can take a walk and relax, listen to the sound of the wind under the big trees or lie down in the pool. The view stretches from southern Tuscany to neighbouring Umbria, the Colli Senesi and Monte Amiata greet you in the distance, and at night you can occasionally hear the mysterious calls of owls and porcupines.

The hosts welcome us on one of the many terraces of their historic villa. The already fine fragrance of the Tuscan picture-book landscape is filled with the scents of the aperitif platter that has been laid out: fried wild onions, sage and basil leaves, asparagus mousse and zucchini puree, sheep mascarpone, tasty bruschetti, seafood and garden-fresh vegetables, accompanied by one or two or more (who can resist?) glasses of surprisingly fruity Traminer from their own vineyard. An excellent drop, which stands out considerably from many Tuscan white wines with its pleasant freshness.

Sara and Hans have to have the guests ask them the same question over and over again: How did they come to this dreamlike winery? "I started working with plants at an early age," explains Hans, who was born in Holland, "as a student I worked in a rose nursery. It's a bit like viticulture - you have to cut the plants back regularly and expertly if you want to avoid wild growth!"

"Un vino della Madonna!"

Original comment Reto Vergani about the Cabernet Sauvignon from Villa Loggio

 

He later worked around the globe in the financial industry. His wife Sara comes from the Harz region in northern Germany. The two met in Rome. She smiles: "From the very beginning, Italy was part of our relationship." The two agree: "We saw the world and travelled a lot. At some point, enough was enough. With Villa Loggio we found the place where we could come to rest. Ideal for a young family that needs a nest." And how does one become a wine producer overnight? "It was a long, difficult process!" recalls Hans. First, they had to familiarize themselves with local customs. Sara Ensing developed a fine sense for dealing with Italian bureaucracy over time. With a twinkle in her eye, she says: "The scariest thing that can happen to you here is an immediate positive report from an office. A sure sign that there's going to be trouble!"

 

 

The initial efforts are forgotten. Under the name Villa Loggio they produce remarkable wines on 50 hectares, which we enjoy with pasta with duck stew, grilled sheep chops and vegetables. The enthusiasm increases from bottle to bottle. Example: Cabernet Sauvignon. Reto Vergani's original comment: "Un vino della Madonna!" Villa Loggia has only produced 600 bottles of this - Vergani has exclusively bought the entire production. The 2008 Pinot Noir is also excellent. Is there a magician in the winery? Cellar master Crescenzo remains modest: "Good wine is made in the vineyard, not in the cellar!" His extremely cordial wife Beatrice adds: "The soil around Villa Loggio is made for good wine!

The winery is located about one kilometer from the house. Excellent treasures are stored in the barrels. One can particularly look forward to the 2013 Pinot Noir, and the 2013 Syrah is already convincing with an excellent balsamic, soft body. Villa Loggia has been producing wine as late as since 2005, but it is already causing a sensation. It will be interesting to see what the newcomers will present in the next few years. One thing is certain: The direction they are taking is right. With Villa Loggio, a new star has appeared in the firmament of the wine sky. It has already risen in the tourism sky: As a guest at the winery, you can experience exactly this piece of Tuscany you have always dreamed of. What more could you want?

Text: Daminan Zingg | Image: Flavia Vergani | Source: Vergani Magazine 6

 

 

Vergani - The Film
A family with a history.
to the film
online shop
Immerse yourself in our wide and unique range of products.
Welcome

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégorie
Profil de goût
Prix
Recherche avancée

Villa Loggio

Là où le Marquis di Venuti séjournait autrefois, les connaisseurs peuvent aujourd'hui passer des vacances fantastiques. Il s'agit du Palazzo Villa Loggio, un lieu de rêve. Sara et Hans Ensing ont réalisé leur rêve d'une villa en Toscane dans ce palais baroque parfaitement restauré. Des cyprès et des romarins bordent la longue allée qui mène à leur fier domaine. La pension historique se trouve au milieu des collines qui s'étendent entre Montepulciano et Cortona. La DOC Cortona du sud de la Toscane est connue pour son excellente Syrah. Cependant, les deux nouveaux venus attirent également l'attention avec d'autres vins.

en savoir plus sur la Villa Loggio

Vos filtres de recherche :
3 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant
Curtun
Toscana igt, 75 clVilla Loggio
Villa Loggio 34.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Merlot Vulcain
Toscana igt, 75 clVilla Loggio
Villa Loggio 19.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Syrah Lucius
Toscana igt, 75 clVilla Loggio
Villa Loggio 25.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
3 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Villa Loggio

Là où le Marquis di Venuti séjournait autrefois, les connaisseurs peuvent aujourd'hui passer des vacances fantastiques. Il s'agit du Palazzo Villa Loggio, un lieu de rêve. Sara et Hans Ensing ont réalisé leur rêve d'une villa en Toscane dans ce palais baroque parfaitement restauré. Des cyprès et des romarins bordent la longue allée qui mène à leur fier domaine. La pension historique se trouve au milieu des collines qui s'étendent entre Montepulciano et Cortona. La DOC Cortona du sud de la Toscane est connue pour son excellente Syrah. Cependant, les deux nouveaux venus attirent également l'attention avec d'autres vins.

 

 

Une chose tout de suite : je n'ai presque jamais vu une plus belle maison de vacances en Toscane. Ici, vous pouvez vivre le rêve d'une "maison en Toscane" pendant quelques jours. Vignes comprises. Les très grandes pièces du bâtiment rénové avec goût sont une source d'inspiration. La maison est sans fioritures, mais offre une ambiance très agréable. Les amateurs d'art trouveront des peintures et des sculptures contemporaines intéressantes dans les couloirs et les salles. Dans le vaste jardin, vous pouvez vous promener et vous détendre, écouter le bruit du vent sous les grands arbres ou vous allonger dans la piscine. La vue s'étend de la Toscane méridionale à l'Ombrie voisine, les Colli Senesi et le Monte Amiata vous accueillent au loin, et la nuit, vous pouvez parfois entendre le mystérieux appel des hiboux et des porcs-épics.

Les hôtes nous accueillent sur l'une des nombreuses terrasses de leur villa historique. Le parfum déjà fin du paysage toscan du livre d'images est rempli des senteurs du plateau d'apéritif qui a été disposé : oignons sauvages frits, feuilles de sauge et de basilic, mousse d'asperges et purée de courgettes, mascarpone de mouton, savoureux bruschetti, fruits de mer et légumes frais du jardin, accompagnés d'un ou deux verres (qui peut résister ?) de Traminer étonnamment fruité provenant de leur propre vignoble. Une excellente goutte, qui se distingue considérablement de nombreux vins blancs toscans par son agréable fraîcheur.

Sara et Hans doivent faire en sorte que les invités leur posent sans cesse la même question : Comment en sont-ils venus à cette cave de rêve ? "J'ai commencé à travailler avec les plantes dès mon plus jeune âge", explique Hans, qui est né en Hollande, "quand j'étais étudiant, je travaillais dans une pépinière de roses. C'est un peu comme la viticulture - il faut couper les plantes régulièrement et de manière experte si l'on veut éviter la croissance sauvage".

"Un vino della Madonna !"

Commentaire original Reto Vergani sur le Cabernet Sauvignon de Villa Loggio

 

Il a ensuite travaillé dans le monde entier dans l'industrie financière. Sa femme Sara est originaire de la région du Harz, dans le nord de l'Allemagne. Les deux se sont rencontrés à Rome. Elle sourit : "Dès le début, l'Italie a fait partie de notre relation". Les deux sont d'accord : "Nous avons vu le monde et beaucoup voyagé. À un moment donné, c'en était assez. Avec Villa Loggio, nous avons trouvé l'endroit où nous pouvions nous reposer. Idéal pour une jeune famille qui a besoin d'un nid". Et comment devient-on producteur de vin du jour au lendemain ? "C'était un processus long et difficile", se souvient Hans. Ils ont d'abord dû se familiariser avec les coutumes locales. Sara Ensing a développé au fil du temps un sens aigu des relations avec la bureaucratie italienne. Avec un clin d'œil, elle dit : "La chose la plus effrayante qui puisse vous arriver ici est un rapport positif immédiat d'un bureau. Un signe certain qu'il va y avoir des problèmes !

 

 

Les premiers efforts sont oubliés. Sous le nom de Villa Loggio, ils produisent sur 50 hectares des vins remarquables que l'on déguste avec des pâtes au ragoût de canard, des côtelettes de mouton grillées et des légumes. L'enthousiasme augmente de bouteille en bouteille. Exemple : Cabernet Sauvignon. Le commentaire original de Reto Vergani : "Un vino della Madonna !" Villa Loggia n'en a produit que 600 bouteilles - Vergani a acheté en exclusivité la totalité de la production. Le Pinot Noir 2008 est également excellent. Y a-t-il un magicien dans la cave ? Le maître de chai Crescenzo reste modeste : "Le bon vin est fait dans la vigne, pas dans la cave ! Sa femme Beatrice, extrêmement cordiale, ajoute : "Le sol autour de Villa Loggio est fait pour le bon vin !

La cave à vin est située à environ un kilomètre de la maison. D'excellents trésors sont stockés dans les barils. Le Pinot Noir 2013 est particulièrement attendu, et la Syrah 2013 convainc déjà par son excellent corps balsamique et souple. Villa Loggia produit du vin depuis 2005, mais il fait déjà sensation. Il sera intéressant de voir ce que les nouveaux arrivants présenteront dans les prochaines années. Une chose est sûre : la direction qu'ils prennent est la bonne. Avec la Villa Loggio, une nouvelle étoile est apparue au firmament du ciel viticole. Il s'est déjà élevé dans le ciel du tourisme : En tant qu'invité de la cave, vous pouvez découvrir exactement ce morceau de Toscane dont vous avez toujours rêvé. Que voulez-vous de plus ?

Texte : Daminan Zingg | Image : Flavia Vergani | Source : Vergani Magazine 6

 

 

Vergani - Le film
Une famille avec une histoire.
au film
boutique en ligne
Plongez dans notre large gamme de produits uniques.
Bienvenue