Volpe Pasini

If it were not true, the story of the dottore Emilio Rotolo, it would have to be invented. And yet no one can write it better than life. A story about passion and about the incalculable twists and turns of fate, and about a profession that gives way to a vocation. And a 15th-century vineyard woken from its slumber.

More about Volpe Pasini

×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Categories
Taste profile
Price in CHF
Advanced filters
Your search filters:
5 products
per page
In descending order
Sauvignon Blanc Venezia Giulia igt Volpe Pasini 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Volpe Pasini 18.40 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Grivò Pinot Grigio Friuli DOC Volpe Pasini 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Volpe Pasini 18.40 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Pinot Bianco Zuc di Volpe Friuli Colli Orientali DOC Volpe Pasini 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Volpe Pasini 33.90 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Sauvignon Zuc di Volpe Friuli Colli Orientali DOC Volpe Pasini 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Volpe Pasini 33.90 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Focus Merlot Colli Orientali Friuli DOC Volpe Pasini 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Volpe Pasini 42.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
5 products
per page
In descending order

Volpe Pasini


If it were not true, the story of Dottore Emilio Rotolo, one would have to invent it. And yet no one can write it more beautifully than life. A story about passion and about the imponderable twists and turns of fate and about a profession that gives way to a vocation. And a 15th century winery that is awakened from its slumber.



Standing in the courtyard of the prestigious Volpe Pasini winery in the heart of the Colli Orientali, we are caught up in the history of the place and the story of a man who came to Friuli as a medical doctor and fell in love with the land and the wine and a woman and became a winemaker.
When you see him like this, pointing spiritedly out over the vineyards and hills of eastern Friuli, you recognize the southern Italian. His passion and temperament are contagious and infectious. Dottore Emilio Rotolo stands there like a force of nature, stringing together one story after another, parroting wine and yields, production and terroir without period.

In 1983, the medical graduate came from Calabria to Trieste to train as a radiologist. The wildly romantic Friuli region caught the dottore cold and converted him. He fell in love with the historic villa of the Volpe Pasini winery near Cividale del Friuli. And he absolutely wanted to have the enchanted, beautiful property. With the purchase of the 400-year-old property in 1995, Emilio Rotolo went from being a physician to a winemaker. Because with the house, the vineyards also passed to the passionate buyer. And with it came a great responsibility and an even greater challenge. Because half-measures are not his thing. Hardly anything excites the Dottore more and drives him more than new challenges. The profession was hung up on the nail and the vocation as a wine entrepreneur unfolded its effect. The sleeves were rolled up and the winery was turned around. Consistently, the vineyard was renewed where necessary and where possible, and invested generously in new cellar technology.


What has been created is something to be proud of: Volpe Pasini is now one of the big names in Friuli and the most innovative wineries. For example, dry ice is used during the harvest to prevent fermentation and oxidation of the grapes. The wine community rumored that the dottore was initially ridiculed as a career changer who was indulging in an expensive hobby. The doubts soon changed into admiration, because gradually great evaluations fluttered into the house. Several times the wines have been awarded the coveted distinction of "tre bicchieri" in the Gambero Rosso, Italy's famous red gastronomic guide.
Emilio Rotolo is a perfectionist, and when he does something, he does it with full commitment and dedication. To this day, he has remained true to his philosophy of the highest standards. On 52 hectares, white and red varieties romp about in equal parts.

This results in two production lines: the Volpe Pasini line and the Zuc di Volpe prestigo line. It comes from the estate's most important vineyard, a breathtaking natural amphitheatre that has always produced the best grapes in the region. The first Pinot Bianco in Italy was grown here in 1933. A perfect wine village, in terms of gradient, orientation and location. The Sauvignon Zuc di Volpe cultivated here is consistently ranked among the ten best white wines in Italy, and in 2011 it was even voted the best white wine in the country by the Gambero Rosso. Rotolo is convinced: In the whole wide world there is no better terroir for white wine than its beloved Friuli.


"I hung up the medical profession to pursue my vocation of a wine entrepreneur."
Emilio Rotolo, winemaker


The reds are not to be sneezed at either. We enjoy a Merlot Zuc di Volpe in a stately ambience, as guests in the beautiful Villa Rosa. Emilio and Rosa Rotolo have renovated the historic villa in style and welcome guests here as if they were part of the family. In the magnificent kitchen we sit at a rustic wooden table under a huge crystal chandelier made of Murano glass, hold the ruby red, full-bodied wine in our hands and let ourselves be carried away into the enchanting wine world of Volpe Pasini. Accompanied by the delicious culinary arts of Rosa and the trenchant anecdotes of the Dottore. Because Emilio Rotolo is not only an excellent winemaker and prudent entrepreneur, but also a gifted entertainer. And together with his enchanting wife Rosa, perfect hosts who directly transmit their passion for the land and its fruits, its history and people.

Volpe Pasini

Si elle n'était pas vraie, l'histoire du dottore Emilio Rotolo, il faudrait l'inventer. Et pourtant, personne ne peut l'écrire mieux que la vie. Une histoire de passion et de rebondissements incalculables, et d'une profession qui fait place à une vocation. Et un vignoble du XVe siècle s'est réveillé de son sommeil.

En savoir plus sur Volpe Pasini

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégories
Profil de goût
Prix en CHF
Filtres avancés
Vos filtres de recherche :
5 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant
Sauvignon Blanc Venezia Giulia igt Volpe Pasini 75cl
Vin blanc, 75 cl, Italie
Volpe Pasini 18.40 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Grivò Pinot Grigio Friuli DOC Volpe Pasini 75cl
Vin blanc, 75 cl, Italie
Volpe Pasini 18.40 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Pinot Bianco Zuc di Volpe Friuli Colli Orientali DOC Volpe Pasini 75cl
Vin blanc, 75 cl, Italie
Volpe Pasini 33.90 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Sauvignon Zuc di Volpe Friuli Colli Orientali DOC Volpe Pasini 75cl
Vin blanc, 75 cl, Italie
Volpe Pasini 33.90 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Focus Merlot Colli Orientali Friuli DOC Volpe Pasini 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Volpe Pasini 42.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
5 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Volpe Pasini


Si elle n'était pas vraie, l'histoire du Dottore Emilio Rotolo, il faudrait l'inventer. Et pourtant, personne ne peut l'écrire plus belle que la vie. Une histoire de passion, de méandres impondérables du destin et d'un métier qui cède la place à une vocation. Et un domaine viticole du 15e siècle qui se réveille de son sommeil de Belle au bois dormant.



Nous sommes dans la cour du prestigieux domaine viticole Volpe Pasini, au cœur des Colli Orientali, et nous nous laissons happer par l'histoire du lieu et par l'histoire d'un homme qui est arrivé dans le Frioul en tant que médecin, qui est tombé amoureux de la terre, du vin et d'une femme et qui est devenu vigneron.
Lorsqu'on le voit ainsi, montrant avec tempérament les vignobles et les collines du Frioul oriental, on reconnaît l'Italien du sud. Sa passion et son tempérament sont contagieux et entraînants. Le dottore Emilio Rotolo se tient là comme une force de la nature et enchaîne les histoires, parle de vin et de rendement, de production et de terroir sans point ni virgule.

En 1983, ce médecin de formation est venu de Calabre à Trieste pour suivre une formation de radiologue. Le Frioul au romantisme sauvage a glacé le dottore et l'a converti. Il est tombé amoureux de la villa historique du domaine viticole Volpe Pasini près de Cividale del Friuli. Et il voulait absolument posséder cette belle propriété enchantée. Avec l'achat de cette propriété vieille de 400 ans en 1995, Emilio Rotolo est passé du statut de médecin à celui de vigneron. En effet, avec la maison, les vignes sont également passées aux mains de l'acheteur passionné. Et avec cela, une grande responsabilité et un défi encore plus grand. Car il n'aime pas faire les choses à moitié. Rien n'attire plus le dottore et ne le pousse plus à relever de nouveaux défis. Le métier a été raccroché et la vocation d'entrepreneur viticole a fait son effet. Les manches ont été retroussées et le domaine viticole transformé. Le vignoble a été systématiquement renouvelé là où c'était nécessaire et, là où c'était possible, il a été réhabilité et investi généreusement dans de nouvelles techniques de cave.


Ce qui a été créé peut être vu : Volpe Pasini fait désormais partie des grands noms du Frioul et des entreprises les plus innovantes. Par exemple, pendant les vendanges, on travaille avec de la neige carbonique pour éviter la fermentation et l'oxydation du raisin. Au début, le dottore a fait sourire, la communauté viticole a dit qu'il s'agissait d'une personne qui changeait de voie et qui s'offrait un hobby coûteux. Les doutes se sont vite transformés en admiration, car de grandes évaluations sont arrivées peu à peu. Les vins ont déjà été récompensés à plusieurs reprises par la distinction très convoitée des "tre bicchieri" dans le Gambero Rosso, le célèbre guide gastronomique rouge italien.
Emilio Rotolo est un perfectionniste et lorsqu'il fait quelque chose, il le fait avec un engagement et un dévouement total. Jusqu'à aujourd'hui, il est resté fidèle à sa philosophie des exigences les plus élevées. Sur 52 hectares, les cépages blancs et rouges se côtoient à parts à peu près égales.

Il en résulte deux lignes de production : la ligne Volpe Pasini et la ligne Zuc di Volpe prestigo. Il provient du plus important vignoble du domaine, un amphithéâtre naturel époustouflant qui a toujours produit les meilleurs raisins de la région. Le premier Pinot Bianco en Italie a été cultivé ici en 1933. Un village viticole parfait, en termes de pente, d'orientation et d'emplacement. Le Sauvignon Zuc di Volpe cultivé ici est régulièrement classé parmi les dix meilleurs vins blancs d'Italie, et en 2011, il a même été élu meilleur vin blanc du pays par le Gambero Rosso. Rotolo en est convaincu : dans le monde entier, il n'y a pas de meilleur terroir pour le vin blanc que son cher Frioul.


"J'ai quitté la profession de médecin pour assumer ma vocation d'entrepreneur du vin".
Emilio Rotolo, viticulteur


Les rouges ne sont pas non plus à négliger. Nous profitons d'un Merlot Zuc di Volpe dans une ambiance majestueuse, en tant qu'invités dans la belle Villa Rosa. Emilio et Rosa Rotolo ont rénové la villa historique avec style et y accueillent les invités comme s'ils faisaient partie de la famille. Dans la magnifique cuisine, nous nous asseyons à une table rustique en bois sous un immense lustre de cristal en verre de Murano, nous tenons le vin rouge rubis et corsé dans nos mains et nous nous laissons emporter dans le monde enchanteur du vin de Volpe Pasini. Accompagné par les délicieux arts culinaires de Rosa et les anecdotes tranchantes du Dottore. Car Emilio Rotolo est non seulement un excellent vinificateur et un entrepreneur prudent, mais aussi un artiste de talent. Et avec sa charmante épouse Rosa, des hôtes parfaits qui transmettent directement leur passion pour la terre et ses fruits, son histoire et son peuple.