Sagrantino Spinning Beauty

Sagrantino Spinning Beauty

New Green Revolution
Red wine, 75 cl, Umbria, Italy, 2010Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG, Caprai Arnaldo
Incl. tax, plus shipping
255.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
- +
In stock
Free delivery from CHF 100.00
Delivery within 1-3 working days

Product detail

Taste profile
Find products with a similar taste profile
Category
Red wine
Grape varieties
Notes
A stunning nose with tertiary aromas blended with chocolate, black and red fruit jam and sweet spices. Long ageing reveals a rich texture with balsamic wood facets, incense notes, toasted components that blend into a rich and elegant texture. Full-bodied and fresh. Its persistence and balance underline a strong personality.
Vinification
Ageing: 8 years in French barriques. Oak and at least 8 months of aging in the bottle.
Alcohol
15 %
Format
75 cl
Producer
Awards / Ratings
Robert Parker(2006):
95/100 points
Variety sheet
The voucher will be delivered as PDF (print at home) after payment of the invoice.

"There is no Riserva category in the Appellation Montefalco Sagrantino, but this wine is nevertheless conceived and produced as a Riserva. The wine successfully manages the difficult jump between strength and elegance. An unprecedented wine!"

Producer

CAPRAI ARNALDO
Expand more information
It all began in 1971 when Arnaldo Caprai fulfilled an old dream and bought the Val di Maggio estate in the most beautiful area of Montefalco. The entry of the young Marco Caprai into the company in 1988 marked the turning point. Marco Caprai led the winery to the top position of Umbria in a very short time and is now recognised as one of the best producers in Italy. In 2001 Marco Caprai received the award "best wine producer of Italy" and in 2005 the Sagrantino di Montefalco Riserva 25 anni 2001 was awarded "best wine of Italy 2005". As a further highlight, Caprai received the recognition "Cantina dell'anno 2006" from Gambero Rosso and "European Winery of the Year 2012" from Wine Enthusiast.

http://www.arnaldocaprai.it

"There is no Riserva category in the Appellation Montefalco Sagrantino, but this wine is nevertheless conceived and produced as a Riserva. The wine successfully manages the difficult jump between strength and elegance. An unprecedented wine!"

La beauté du filage Sagrantino

La beauté du filage Sagrantino

New Green Revolution
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Ombrie, Italie, 2010Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG, Caprai Arnaldo
Taxe comprise, plus frais d'expédition
255.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
- +
En stock
Livraison gratuite à partir de CHF 100.00
Livraison dans un délai de 1 à 3 jours ouvrables
Catégorie
Vin rouge
Les variétés de raisin
Notes
Un nez étonnant aux arômes tertiaires mêlés de chocolat, de confiture de fruits noirs et rouges et d'épices douces. Un long vieillissement révèle une texture riche avec des facettes de bois balsamique, des notes d'encens, des composants grillés qui se fondent dans une texture riche et élégante. Corsé et frais. Sa persistance et son équilibre soulignent une forte personnalité.
Vinification
Vieillissement : 8 ans dans les barriques françaises. Chêne et au moins 8 mois de vieillissement en bouteille.
Alcool
15 %
Format
75 cl
Producteur
Prix / Classements
Robert Parker(2006) :
95/100 points
Fiche de variété
Le bon sera livré en format PDF (à imprimer à domicile) après paiement de la facture.

"Il n'y a pas de catégorie de Riserva dans l'appellation Montefalco Sagrantino, mais ce vin est néanmoins conçu et produit comme une Riserva. Le vin réussit le difficile saut entre la force et l'élégance. Un vin sans précédent !"

Producteur

CAPRAI ARNALDO
Plus d'informations
Tout a commencé en 1971 quand Arnaldo Caprai a réalisé un vieux rêve et a acheté le domaine du Val di Maggio dans la plus belle région de Montefalco. L'entrée du jeune Marco Caprai dans l'entreprise en 1988 a marqué un tournant. Marco Caprai a conduit la cave à la première place en Ombrie en très peu de temps et est maintenant reconnu comme l'un des meilleurs producteurs en Italie. En 2001, Marco Caprai a reçu le prix du "meilleur producteur de vin d'Italie" et en 2005, le Sagrantino di Montefalco Riserva 25 anni 2001 a reçu le prix du "meilleur vin d'Italie 2005". En outre, M. Caprai a reçu la distinction "Cantina dell'anno 2006" de Gambero Rosso et "European Winery of the Year 2012" de Wine Enthusiast.

http://www.arnaldocaprai.it

"Il n'y a pas de catégorie de Riserva dans l'appellation Montefalco Sagrantino, mais ce vin est néanmoins conçu et produit comme une Riserva. Le vin réussit le difficile saut entre la force et l'élégance. Un vin sans précédent !"