×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Category
Taste profile
Price
Advanced search

La Morandina

A steep little road leads up through vineyards to the La Morandina winery. There is complete silence. It also remains quiet when Rocky approaches us. The mongrel is not suitable as a guard dog, but for the autumnal truffle hunt. Those who live here in the middle of nature know noise and bustle only from hearsay.

More about La Morandina

Your search filters:
2 products
per page
In descending order
Moscato d'Asti
Moscato d'Asti DOCG, 37,5 clLa Morandina
La Morandina 9.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Moscato d'Asti
Moscato d'Asti DOCG, 75 clLa Morandina
La Morandina 14.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
2 products
per page
In descending order

La Morandina

A steep little road leads up through vineyards to the La Morandina winery. There is complete silence. It also remains quiet when Rocky approaches us. The mongrel is not suitable as a guard dog, but for the autumnal truffle hunt.
Those who live here in the middle of nature know noise and bustle only from hearsay.

Host Giulio Morandina is calmness personified. Not only at home, but also at wine fairs. "I can't force anyone to be happy", he muses. Those who don't want to buy their Barbera or Moscato d'Asti are simply missing out on a pleasure. Anyway, Giulio pleads for a pleasurable, but stress-free life with a lot of sleep, good food, and good wine. He has become famous for the latter: Morandina is one of the few producers whose muscatel vineyards are exclusively located within the classic growing zone. The Moscato grapes thrive particularly well here. On cool August nights, the wonderfully fresh, typical aromas develop. The grapes are processed directly on site. After one month of fermentation, he bottles the Moscato d'Asti. The experienced winemaker recommends drinking his wine within one year. I like the futuristic labels on his bottles. He designs them during the long winter months, he explains modestly. "Picasso of wine labels," I note.

North of the Alps, Moscato d'Asti is often equated with dessert wine. But it is also excellent as an aperitif or with a snack. We enjoy it in the shade of a cherry tree with Nostrano salami and fresh wood-fired bread. The typical Moscato colour already suggests lightness. The fine sparkle of the carbonic acid is invigorating, the subtle sweetness fresh. And with an alcohol content of only 5.5 degrees, the risk of an afternoon punch is very low.

"Our family has lived in this area for over 500 years."

Giulio Morando, winemaker

 

Before dinner, Giulio's mother demonstrates with great dedication how to make tagliatelle with flour from the stone mill, fresh eggs and an old-fashioned machine. Reto and Gianni Vergani try their hand at making pasta, but the machine starts to squeak terribly. No problem, Mama Morandina lubricates the dough roller with some olive oil. Meanwhile, Giulio pours his delicious Varmat 2007, a Barbera d'Asti aged in barriques. The dialect word Varmat refers to the "valley of the mad" where Morandina's Barbera grows. What follows is crazy: The host keeps opening new bottles, and eventually there are 15 top wines on the table. My remaining memory of this cozy evening among friends has unfortunately dissolved in the wine haze ...

Text: Damian Zingg | Source: Vergani Magazine 5

 

 

Vergani - The Film
A family with a history.
to the film
online shop
Immerse yourself in our wide and unique range of products.
Welcome

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégorie
Profil de goût
Prix
Recherche avancée

La Morandina

Une petite route escarpée monte à travers les vignobles jusqu'à la cave de La Morandina. Le silence est total. Il reste également silencieux lorsque Rocky s'approche de nous. Le bâtard ne convient pas comme chien de garde, mais pour la chasse automnale aux truffes. Ceux qui vivent ici en pleine nature ne connaissent le bruit et l'agitation que par ouï-dire.

En savoir plus sur La Morandina

Vos filtres de recherche :
2 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant
Moscato d'Asti
Moscato d'Asti DOCG, 75 clLa Morandina
La Morandina 14.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Moscato d'Asti
Moscato d'Asti DOCG, 37,5 clLa Morandina
La Morandina 9.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
2 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant

La Morandina

Une petite route escarpée monte à travers les vignobles jusqu'à la cave de La Morandina. Le silence est total. Il reste également silencieux lorsque Rocky s'approche de nous. Le bâtard ne convient pas comme chien de garde, mais pour la chasse automnale aux truffes.
Ceux qui vivent ici au milieu de la nature ne connaissent le bruit et l'agitation que par ouï-dire.

L'hôte Giulio Morandina est le calme personnifié. Non seulement à la maison, mais aussi dans les foires aux vins. "Je ne peux forcer personne à être heureux", dit-il. Ceux qui ne veulent pas acheter leur Barbera ou leur Moscato d'Asti passent tout simplement à côté d'un plaisir. Quoi qu'il en soit, Giulio plaide pour une vie agréable, mais sans stress, avec beaucoup de sommeil, de la bonne nourriture et du bon vin. Il est devenu célèbre pour ce dernier : Morandina est l'un des rares producteurs dont les vignobles de muscat sont exclusivement situés dans la zone de culture classique. Le raisin Moscato y pousse particulièrement bien. Les nuits fraîches d'août, les arômes typiques et merveilleusement frais se développent. Les raisins sont traités directement sur place. Après un mois de fermentation, il met en bouteille le Moscato d'Asti. Le vigneron expérimenté recommande de boire son vin dans un délai d'un an. J'aime les étiquettes futuristes sur ses bouteilles. Il les dessine pendant les longs mois d'hiver, explique-t-il modestement. "Picasso des étiquettes de vin", je remarque.

Au nord des Alpes, le Moscato d'Asti est souvent assimilé à un vin de dessert. Mais il est également excellent à l'apéritif ou avec un en-cas. Nous le dégustons à l'ombre d'un cerisier avec du salami Nostrano et du pain frais cuit au feu de bois. La couleur typique du Moscato suggère déjà la légèreté. Le fin pétillant de l'acide carbonique est vivifiant, la douceur subtile est fraîche. Et avec un taux d'alcool de seulement 5,5 degrés, le risque d'un coup de poing l'après-midi est très faible.

"Notre famille vit dans cette région depuis plus de 500 ans."

Giulio Morando, vigneron

 

Avant le dîner, la mère de Giulio démontre avec beaucoup de dévouement comment faire des tagliatelles avec de la farine du moulin à pierre, des œufs frais et une machine à l'ancienne. Reto et Gianni Vergani tentent de faire des pâtes, mais la machine commence à grincer terriblement. Pas de problème, Mama Morandina lubrifie le rouleau à pâte avec un peu d'huile d'olive. Pendant ce temps, Giulio verse sa délicieuse Varmat 2007, un Barbera d'Asti vieilli en barrique. Le mot dialectal Varmat fait référence à la "vallée des fous" où pousse le Barbera de Morandina. Ce qui suit est dingue : L'hôte ne cesse d'ouvrir de nouvelles bouteilles, et au final, il y a 15 grands vins sur la table. Le souvenir qui me reste de cette soirée entre amis s'est malheureusement dissous dans le brouillard du vin ...

Texte : Damian Zingg | Source : Vergani Magazine 5

 

 

Vergani - Le film
Une famille avec une histoire.
au film
boutique en ligne
Plongez dans notre large gamme de produits uniques.
Bienvenue