A family with history

Vergani, a family business that is over 125 years old, is one of the leading Swiss direct importers of Italian wines and grappas. 

The dream and the history of a family. Vergani - la storia continua.

To the online shop

 

Wine connoisseurs will find true trouvailles and excellent advice in the Enoteca and Grapperia, run by the fifth generation. With the highest quality standards and the proverbial anima - the soul of a good wine on the trail, Vergani's and its staff maintain close relationships with the most important producers in Italy. 

The company supplies a wide range of customers in the gastronomy sector and offers private wine lovers with the Swiss E-Commerce Award winning web shop the opportunity to go on an individually tailored voyage of discovery for fine wines online. Wine seminars and tasting events complete the offer.

"The innovation of today is the tradition of tomorrow. Our family has lived by this credo for 5 generations."

Flavia, Luca and Gianni Vergani, 5th generation 

Discover the Vergani family tree

  

From 1892 until today 

 

1892: THE FIRST STEP
In the 80's of the penultimate century - when the whole of Italy was looking for work - Carlo Vergani from Cisano-Bergamo set off on a journey. With the energetic support of his wife Adele, he opened a Comestibles shop with Italian specialities at today's company headquarters in Zurich Wiedikon. 
1915 - 1920: WHOLE IN THE FOUNDING YEARS
The son Giovanni Vergani founds a wine import company and winery, which his children Carlo and Vera join in 1950.
1950: A MILESTONE IN THE HISTORY OF VINIVERGANI
Under our Nonno Carlo Vergani, the Vergani House goes through a very decisive phase. Friendliness and correctness, straightforwardness and perseverance characterize his personality. These attributes make many important producers (Querciabella, Arnaldo Caprai etc.) his friends in the course of his life. He is a pioneer for many innovations in the family business Vergani, from which our customers still benefit today.
1975 - 1982: THE FIRST GRAPPERIA OF SWITZERLAND
Nadia, Leila and Reto Vergani are the representatives of the 4th generation Reto Vergani, the current managing director, maintains active contact with producers and customers. Thanks to his passion for grappa and his constant search for undiscovered wine treasures, we are able to open the first grapperia in Switzerland.
2008: THE 5TH GENERATION TAKES THE BUSINESS STAGE
With Luca, graduate wine technologist, Flavia, B.A. Communication and Accounting clerk, and Gianni Vergani, B.A. HSG and M.A. Bocconi, the new 5th generation is introduced into the company. With them, the partnerships with our producers and customers will be further cultivated.
2017: 125 YEARS OF VERGANI
Grazie mille for 125 years of Vergani

 

 

 

 

 

"Thank you very much for your attention and trust. We look forward to your visit at 141 Zentralstrasse."

Flavia, Luca and Gianni Vergani, 5th generation 

 

To the online shop

 

Vergani - The Film
A family with a history.
to the film
online shop
Immerse yourself in our wide and unique range of products.
Welcome

Une famille avec une histoire

Vergani, une entreprise familiale de plus de 125 ans, est l'un des principaux importateurs directs suisses de vins et de grappas italiens. 

Le rêve et l'histoire d'une famille. Vergani - la storia continua.

Vers la boutique en ligne

 

Les amateurs de vin trouveront de véritables trouvailles et d'excellents conseils dans l'Enoteca et la Grapperia gérées par la cinquième génération. Avec les plus hauts standards de qualité et la proverbiale anima - l'âme d'un bon vin sur la piste, Vergani's et son personnel entretiennent des relations étroites avec les plus importants producteurs en Italie. 

L'entreprise fournit un large éventail de clients dans le secteur de la gastronomie et offre aux amateurs de vin privés, grâce à sa boutique en ligne primée, la possibilité de découvrir des vins fins en ligne. Des séminaires sur le vin et des dégustations complètent l'offre.

"L'innovation d'aujourd'hui est la tradition de demain. Notre famille vit selon ce credo depuis 5 générations".

Flavia, Luca et Gianni Vergani, 5ème génération 

Découvrez l'arbre généalogique des Vergani

  

De 1892 à aujourd'hui 

 

1892 : LA PREMIÈRE ÉTAPE
Dans les années 80 de l'avant-dernier siècle - alors que toute l'Italie était à la recherche d'un emploi - Carlo Vergani de Cisano-Bergamo s'est mis en route. Avec le soutien énergique de sa femme Adele, il a ouvert un magasin de Comestibles avec des spécialités italiennes au siège de l'entreprise, aujourd'hui à Zurich Wiedikon. 
1915 - 1920 : TOUT EN ANNÉES DE FONDATION
Le fils Giovanni Vergani fonde une société d'importation de vin avec une cave, que ses enfants Carlo et Vera rejoignent en 1950.
1950 : UNE PIERRE DANS L'HISTOIRE DE VINIVERGANI
Sous la direction de notre Nonno Carlo Vergani, la maison Vergani traverse une phase très décisive. L'amabilité et la correction, la franchise et la persévérance caractérisent sa personnalité. Ces attributs font de nombreux producteurs importants (Querciabella, Arnaldo Caprai etc.) ses amis au cours de sa vie. Il est le pionnier de nombreuses innovations dans l'entreprise familiale Vergani, dont nos clients bénéficient encore aujourd'hui.
1975 - 1982 : LA PREMIÈRE GRAPPÉRIE DE SUISSE
Nadia, Leila et Reto Vergani sont les représentants de la 4ème génération Reto Vergani, l'actuel directeur général, maintient un contact actif avec les producteurs et les clients. Grâce à sa passion pour la grappa et à sa recherche constante de trésors vinicoles encore inconnus, nous sommes en mesure d'ouvrir la première grapperia en Suisse.
2008 : LA 5e GÉNÉRATION ENTRE EN ACTIVITÉ
Avec Luca, technologue diplômé en vin, Flavia, B.A., commis à la communication et à la comptabilité, et Gianni Vergani, B.A. HSG et M.A. Bocconi, la nouvelle 5e génération est introduite dans l'entreprise. Avec eux, les partenariats avec nos producteurs et nos clients seront davantage cultivés.
2017 : 125 ANS DE VERGANI
Grazie mille pour 125 ans de Vergani

 

 

 

 

 

"Merci beaucoup pour votre attention et votre confiance. Nous nous réjouissons de votre visite au 141 Zentralstrasse".

Flavia, Luca et Gianni Vergani, 5ème génération 

 

Vers la boutique en ligne

 

Vergani - Le film
Une famille avec une histoire.
au film
boutique en ligne
Plongez dans notre large gamme de produits uniques.
Bienvenue