Vallone

Between vines of Negroamaro and Susumaniello grow wild asparagus, fennel, chicory, mallow and chamomile. The beguiling fragrance blends with the salty sea breeze. The Adriatic coast is just one kilometre from the Vigna Castello vineyard. In the hinterland, the massive tower of Castello Serranova rises from dense olive groves. We are in the middle of Vallone country.

More about Vallone

×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Categories
Taste profile
Price in CHF
Advanced filters
Your search filters:
6 products
per page
In descending order
Primitivo Versante Salento igt Vallone 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Vallone 11.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Graticciaia Negroamaro Salento igt Vallone 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Vallone 55.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Primitivo Flaminio Salento igt Vallone 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Vallone 13.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Graticciaia Negroamaro Salento igt Vallone 150cl.
Red wine, 150 cl, Italy
Vallone 117.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Appassimento Salento igp Vallone 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Vallone 15.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Vereto Riserva Salice Salentino DOC Vallone 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Vallone 16.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
6 products
per page
In descending order

Vallone


Between vines of Negroamaro and Susumaniello grow wild asparagus, fennel, chicory, mallow and chamomile. The beguiling fragrance blends with the salty sea breeze. The Adriatic coast is just one kilometre from the Vigna Castello vineyard. In the hinterland, the massive tower of Castello Serranova rises from dense olive groves. We are in the middle of Vallone country.



Azienda Flaminio near Brindisi, Iore in San Pancrazio Salentino and Vigna Castello near Serranova - from these three estates with melodious names Vallone's excellent wines of the DOC Salice Salentino, Igt Salento, DOC Brindisi and the top wine Graticciaia are produced. In addition, the finest olive oil is produced here. The ferruginous soil also produces extremely aromatic tomatoes and artichokes. The sisters Vittoria and Maria Teresa Vallone, managing director Dottore Lazzari and oenologist Graziana Grassini welcome us to the enchanting Castello Serranova. One senses that these four personalities are in excellent harmony. The fortified estate with its fortified tower and chapel once provided protection against Saracen raids. Today, this typical masseria has an indescribably peaceful atmosphere. Birds chirp, red bougainvillea cover the walls, lemon trees grow in the castle garden. The view extends over vast olive groves and the vineyard Vigna Castello down to the sea. On the terrace, reed mats are laid out during harvest time. Vallone leaves hand-picked grapes from the Azienda Flaminio on these mats.Sun drying. No effort is spared in the production of Graticciaia, which has won several awards.

"Viticulture was foreign to me and my sister. Fortunately, we could always count on excellent employees. And Dottore Lazzari has always been faithfully at our side."
Maria Teresia, Vallone

 

The special microclimate of Serranova gives the wine a special touch. The purebred Negroamaro has long been one of Italy's best-known top wines. The charming hostesses invite you to a snack in the stylishly furnished
in the stylishly furnished rooms of the castle. We toast with a glass of Vigna Castello, accompanied by extremely tasty, light appetizers. The ruby red wine reflects the wonderful scents, the warmth, the light and the enchanting landscape of the nearby vineyard.

Vittoria and Maria Teresia tell how they took over the management of Vallone because their brother died much too young through a tragic stroke of fate. Maria Teresia was studying architecture at the time. "I knew something about that. Viticulture, however, was foreign to me and my sister. Fortunately, we could always count on excellent employees. And Dottore Lazzari was always faithfully at our side." The agronomist has been running Vallone's business for decades. He and the two sisters form a family team. For some years now, the renowned oenologist Graziana Grassini has also been part of it. Three women, one man. Not a problem for Lazzari?
"Not at all. I appreciate being able to work with the charming ladies. Since I'm the cock of the walk, I get spoiled accordingly." The likeable manager laughs happily. In general, there is a lot of laughter this afternoon. Vallone is not just any producer. Behind it are four extremely warm-hearted people. They regard their wines as a precious gift entrusted to them by the ocher-colored earth of Puglia.

Vallone

Entre les vignes de Negroamaro et de Susumaniello poussent des asperges sauvages, du fenouil, de la chicorée, de la mauve et de la camomille. Le parfum envoûtant se mêle à la brise marine salée. La côte adriatique est à un kilomètre seulement du vignoble Vigna Castello. Dans l'arrière-pays, l'imposante tour du Castello Serranova s'élève au milieu de denses oliveraies. Nous sommes au milieu du pays de Vallone.

En savoir plus sur Vallone

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégories
Profil de goût
Prix en CHF
Filtres avancés
Vos filtres de recherche :
6 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant
Graticciaia Negroamaro Salento igt Vallone 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Vallone 55.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Primitivo Flaminio Salento igp Vallone 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Vallone 13.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Graticciaia Negroamaro Salento igt Vallone 150cl.
Vin rouge, 150 cl, Italie
Vallone 117.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Versante Primitivo Salento igp Vallone 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Vallone 11.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Appassimento Salento igp Vallone 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Vallone 15.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Vereto Salice Salentino DOP Riserva Vallone 75cl
Vin rouge, 75 cl, Italie
Vallone 16.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
6 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Vallone


Entre les vignes de Negroamaro et de Susumaniello poussent des asperges sauvages, du fenouil, de la chicorée, de la mauve et de la camomille. Le parfum envoûtant se mêle à la brise marine salée. La côte adriatique est à un kilomètre seulement du vignoble Vigna Castello. Dans l'arrière-pays, l'imposante tour du Castello Serranova s'élève au milieu de denses oliveraies. Nous sommes au milieu du pays de Vallone.



Azienda Flaminio près de Brindisi, Iore à San Pancrazio Salentino et Vigna Castello près de Serranova - ces trois domaines aux noms mélodieux produisent les excellents vins de Vallone dans les DOC Salice Salentino, Igt Salento, DOC Brindisi ainsi que le vin de pointe Graticciaia. En outre, on y produit une huile d'olive très fine. Le sol ferrugineux produit également des tomates et des artichauts très aromatiques. Les sœurs Vittoria et Maria Teresa Vallone, le directeur Dottore Lazzari et l'œnologue Graziana Grassini nous accueillent dans le charmant Castello Serranova. On sent que ces quatre personnalités sont en parfaite harmonie. Le domaine fortifié, avec sa tour de défense et sa chapelle, offrait autrefois une protection contre les attaques des Sarrasins. Aujourd'hui, il règne dans cette masseria typique une atmosphère de paix indescriptible. Les oiseaux chantent, des bougainvilliers rouges recouvrent les murs, des citronniers poussent dans le jardin du château. La vue s'étend sur de vastes oliveraies et le vignoble Vigna Castello jusqu'à la mer. Sur la terrasse, des nattes de roseaux sont posées pendant la période de récolte. Vallone y dépose des raisins triés à la main provenant de l'Azienda Flaminio sur la côte.Sécher au soleil. Aucun effort n'est épargné pour la production de la Graticciaia, qui a été primée à plusieurs reprises.

"La viticulture nous était étrangère, à ma sœur et à moi. Heureusement, nous avons toujours pu compter sur d'excellents collaborateurs. Et le Dottore Lazzari a toujours été fidèle à nos côtés".
Maria Teresia, Vallone

 

Le microclimat spécial de Serranova confère au vin une note particulière. Depuis longtemps, le negroamaro de pure souche fait partie des vins haut de gamme les plus connus d'Italie. Les charmantes hôtesses vous invitent à prendre une collation dans les
les locaux aménagés du château. Nous trinquons avec un verre de Vigna Castello, accompagné d'amuse-bouches légers et savoureux. Ce vin rouge rubis reflète les délicieux parfums, la chaleur, la lumière et le paysage enchanteur du vignoble tout proche.

Vittoria et Maria Teresia racontent comment elles ont repris la direction de Vallone après le décès tragique de leur frère, survenu trop jeune. Maria Teresia était alors étudiante en architecture. "Je m'y connaissais un peu. Mais la viticulture nous était étrangère, à ma sœur et à moi. Heureusement, nous avons toujours pu compter sur d'excellents collaborateurs. Et Dottore Lazzari a toujours été fidèle à nos côtés". Depuis des décennies, l'agronome dirige les affaires de Vallone. Lui et ses deux sœurs forment une équipe familiale. Depuis quelques années, l'œnologue renommée Graziana Grassini en fait également partie. Trois femmes, un seul homme. Pas de problème pour Lazzari ?
"Pas du tout. J'apprécie de pouvoir travailler avec ces charmantes dames. Comme je suis le coq du poulailler, je suis choyé en conséquence". Le sympathique gérant rit joyeusement. D'ailleurs, on rit beaucoup cet après-midi-là. Vallone n'est pas n'importe quel producteur. Derrière lui, il y a quatre personnes extrêmement chaleureuses. Ils considèrent leurs vins comme un cadeau précieux que la terre ocre des Pouilles leur a confié.