Vergani taste model

Every wine and grappa lover has individual preferences and every dish requires a different companion. The Vergani taste model helps to find wine or grappa according to personal taste preferences.

It is not about knowing every detail. More important than individual aromatic notes, the soil conditions or the direction of the vineyard are generally understandable key words that accurately describe the taste.

Another advantage of the taste model: if you already know a wine from our range that you like, the consultant will recommend wines with a similar taste based on the taste profile. What could be more exciting than expanding your knowledge and discovering new (favourite) wines?

The following three criteria are important in the Vergani taste model for defining the taste profile:

 

Dry vs. Sweet

Wine is an alcoholic beverage made from the fermented juice of grapes. Before the grape juice (must) ferments, it is very sweet thanks to the fruit sugar it contains. During fermentation the sugar is transformed into alcohol. Here the winemaker can decide which flavour he wants to give his wine. Most red wines are considered dry because acidity counteracts the sweetness. White, rosé and sparkling wines, on the other hand, have different degrees of dry, semi-dry, sweet to very sweet.

 

dry

 
 
 

The longer the wine ferments, the more sugar is transformed into alcohol - the so-called Oechslegrad increases and the wine becomes drier. Dry wines are therefore those in which the sweetness is no longer perceptible, as they are almost or completely fermented.

 

sweet 

 
 
 

Sweet or sweet we call wines in which the sugar is only fermented to a small extent. Sweetness is often caused by irritation at the tip of the tongue. We often perceive sweet wines as mild and drinkable. 

 

Fruity / soft vs. spicy / tart

 

Fruity / soft

 
 
 

We speak of fruity wines when the fruit notes of the grapes dominate the wine. Fruity aromas include impressions of apples, pears, plums, apricots, peaches, blackberries, strawberries, raspberries, cassis, dried fruit, etc. Floral aromas such as acacia, rose or violet also go in this direction.

We consider wines to be soft if they have little acidity or only a low percentage of tannins, which lead to a feeling of roughness or furriness, the so-called astringency.

 

Spicy / tart

 
 
 

We speak of spicy aromas in the following sensations: Pepper, clove, cinnamon, bay, truffle, licorice, vanilla. Also earthy aromas such as those of moss, mushrooms, damp earth etc. or wood aromas such as those of chestnut, oak, damp wood etc. go in this direction. We perceive as tart wines that have a strong acidity or whose high content of tannins gives the impression of roughness/furriness.

 

Light vs. heavy / rich in content

The more alcohol a wine contains, the more likely it is to be perceived as heavy. Wines with little alcohol quickly taste "thin". This is because alcohol is an important flavour carrier which brings out the aromas.

Often times, people forget: Whether we perceive a wine as light or heavy depends on two other factors: the acidity and the extract. The less acidity a wine contains, the "clumsier" it appears. A higher acidity makes a heavy wine look slimmer, the acidity invigorates a heavy wine, so to speak. Extract value refers to the substances which are contained in the wine after alcoholic fermentation.

 

light

 
 
 

Light we call wines with little alcohol and low extract values. We also use the term for easily drinkable wines with a normal alcohol content. 

 

Heavy

 
 
 

Heavy we call wines with a lot of alcohol and high extract values, respectively an increased colour and tannin content. Furthermore, wines with more alcohol have other ingredients such as glycerine, which leads to an "oily" or "round" perception. However, this has more to do with the sense of touch than with the sense of taste. 

 

 

Try it out for yourself. Click here for the consultant with the taste profile.

Vergani - The Film
A family with a history.
to the film
online shop
Immerse yourself in our wide and unique range of products.
Welcome

Modèle de goût Vergani

Chaque amateur de vin et de grappa a des préférences individuelles et chaque plat nécessite un compagnon différent. Le modèle de goût Vergani permet de trouver du vin ou de la grappa en fonction des préférences personnelles.

Il ne s'agit pas de connaître tous les détails. Plus importants que les notes aromatiques individuelles, les conditions du sol ou l'orientation du vignoble sont généralement des mots clés compréhensibles qui décrivent précisément le goût.

Autre avantage du modèle de goût : si vous connaissez déjà un vin de notre gamme qui vous plaît, le consultant vous recommandera des vins ayant un goût similaire en fonction du profil de goût. Quoi de plus passionnant que d'élargir ses connaissances et de découvrir de nouveaux vins (préférés) ?

Les trois critères suivants sont importants dans le modèle de goût Vergani pour définir le profil de goût :

 

Sec contre doux

Le vin est une boisson alcoolisée fabriquée à partir du jus fermenté de raisins. Avant que le jus de raisin (moût) ne fermente, il est très sucré grâce au sucre de fruit qu'il contient. Pendant la fermentation, le sucre est transformé en alcool. Ici, le vigneron peut décider quel arôme il veut donner à son vin. La plupart des vins rouges sont considérés comme secs car l'acidité contrebalance la douceur. Les vins blancs, rosés et mousseux, en revanche, ont différents degrés de sécheresse, de demi-sec, de doux à très doux.

 

sec

 
 
 

Plus la fermentation du vin est longue, plus le sucre est transformé en alcool - ce qu'on appelle l'Oechslegrad augmente et le vin devient plus sec. Les vins secs sont donc ceux dans lesquels la douceur n'est plus perceptible, car ils sont presque ou complètement fermentés.

 

doux 

 
 
 

Sucré ou doux, nous appelons les vins dans lesquels le sucre n'est que faiblement fermenté. La douceur est souvent causée par une irritation au bout de la langue. Nous percevons souvent les vins doux comme étant doux et buvables. 

 

Fruité / doux vs. épicé / acidulé

 

Fruité / doux

 
 
 

On parle de vins fruités lorsque les notes fruitées du raisin dominent le vin. Les arômes fruités comprennent des impressions de pommes, poires, prunes, abricots, pêches, mûres, fraises, framboises, cassis, fruits secs, etc. Les arômes floraux tels que l'acacia, la rose ou la violette vont également dans ce sens.

Nous considérons que les vins sont doux s'ils ont peu d'acidité ou seulement un faible pourcentage de tannins, ce qui entraîne une sensation de rugosité ou de flou, ce qu'on appelle l'astringence.

 

Épicé / tarte

 
 
 

On parle d'arômes épicés dans les sensations suivantes : Poivre, girofle, cannelle, laurier, truffe, réglisse, vanille. Les arômes terreux comme ceux de la mousse, des champignons, de la terre humide, etc. ou les arômes boisés comme ceux du châtaignier, du chêne, du bois humide, etc. vont également dans ce sens. Nous percevons comme des vins acidulés qui ont une forte acidité ou dont la forte teneur en tannins donne une impression de rugosité/fraîcheur.

 

Léger contre lourd / riche en contenu

Plus un vin contient d'alcool, plus il est susceptible d'être perçu comme lourd. Les vins peu alcoolisés ont rapidement un goût "fin". En effet, l'alcool est un important vecteur de goût qui fait ressortir les arômes.

Souvent, les gens oublient : La perception d'un vin comme léger ou lourd dépend de deux autres facteurs : l'acidité et l'extrait. Moins un vin contient d'acidité, plus il apparaît "maladroit". Une acidité plus élevée donne à un vin lourd une apparence plus mince, l'acidité revigore un vin lourd, pour ainsi dire. La valeur de l'extrait se réfère aux substances qui sont contenues dans le vin après la fermentation alcoolique.

 

légere

 
 
 

On appelle légers les vins à faible teneur en alcool et à faible teneur en extrait. Nous utilisons également ce terme pour les vins facilement buvables ayant une teneur en alcool normale. 

 

Lourd

 
 
 

On appelle lourds les vins à forte teneur en alcool et à forte teneur en extrait, respectivement une couleur et une teneur en tanin accrues. En outre, les vins plus alcoolisés contiennent d'autres ingrédients comme la glycérine, ce qui donne une perception "huileuse" ou "ronde". Toutefois, cela tient plus au sens du toucher qu'au sens du goût. 

 

 

Essayez-le vous-même. Cliquez ici pour le consultant avec le profil de goût.

Vergani - Le film
Une famille avec une histoire.
au film
boutique en ligne
Plongez dans notre large gamme de produits uniques.
Bienvenue