Collio DOC

In the northeast of Italy, near the Slovenian border, is one of the best white wine vineyards in Italy: DOC Collio. Along with Ribolla Gialla, Friulano (formerly Tocai) and Malvasia, Pinot Grigio from Friuli is one of the most popular wines in Switzerland.

Show more

×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Categories
Taste profile
Price in CHF
Advanced filters
Your search filters:
5 products
per page
In descending order
Pinot Grigio Collio DOC Carlo di Pradis 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Carlo di Pradis 19.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Sauvignon Collio DOC Carlo di Pradis 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Carlo di Pradis 19.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Friulano Collio DOC Schiopetto 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Schiopetto 31.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
"M" Friulano Collio DOC Schiopetto 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Schiopetto 88.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Sauvignon Blanc Collio DOC Schiopetto 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Schiopetto 31.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
5 products
per page
In descending order

Collio

In the northeast of Italy, near the Slovenian border, is one of the best white wine vineyards in Italy: DOC Collio. Along with Ribolla Gialla, Friulano (formerly Tocai) and Malvasia, Pinot Grigio from Friuli is one of the most popular wines in Switzerland.

 

The wine region called DOC Collio covers a cultivation area of 1500 hectares and an incomparable microclimate. Cold winds are kept away from the Alps, almost in sight is the Adriatic Sea, 20 kilometers away. From there, a mild and balanced climate reaches the DOC Collio region, which has been allowed to bear its Denomination of Origin status since 1968. With about 85 percent of the grape varieties cultivated, the focus is on white varieties such as Pinot Gris, Sauvignon Blanc or Chardonnay, although autochthonous grape varieties such as Ribolla Gialla, Malvasia Istriana or Friulano are also becoming increasingly important. Red wines from Collio? Yes. And if so, then mainly from the varieties Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc or Merlot.

Collio DOC

Dans le nord-est de l'Italie, près de la frontière slovène, se trouve l'un des meilleurs vignobles de vin blanc d'Italie : DOC Collio. Avec la ribolla gialla, le friulano (anciennement tocai) et la malvasia, le pinot grigio du Frioul est l'un des vins les plus appréciés en Suisse.

En savoir plus

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégories
Profil de goût
Preis in CHF
Filtres avancés
Vos filtres de recherche :
5 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant
Pinot Grigio Collio DOC Carlo di Pradis 75cl
Vin blanc, 75 cl, Italie
Carlo di Pradis 19.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Sauvignon Collio DOC Carlo di Pradis 75cl
Vin blanc, 75 cl, Italie
Carlo di Pradis 19.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Friulano Collio DOC Schiopetto 75cl
Vin blanc, 75 cl, Italie
Schiopetto 31.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
"M" Friulano Collio DOC Schiopetto 75cl
Vin blanc, 75 cl, Italie
Schiopetto 88.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
Sauvignon Blanc Collio DOC Schiopetto 75cl
Vin blanc, 75 cl, Italie
Schiopetto 31.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
5 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Collio

Au nord-est de l'Italie, près de la frontière slovène, se trouve l'un des meilleurs vignobles de vin blanc d'Italie : DOC Collio. Avec la ribolla gialla, le friulano (anciennement tocai) et la malvasia, le pinot grigio du Frioul est l'un des vins les plus appréciés en Suisse.

 

La région viticole appelée DOC Collio comprend une zone de production de 1500 hectares et un microclimat incomparable. Les vents froids sont tenus à l'écart des Alpes et la mer Adriatique est presque à portée de vue, à 20 kilomètres. De là, un climat doux et équilibré parvient à la région DOC Collio, qui peut porter son statut d'appellation d'origine depuis 1968. Environ 85 pour cent des cépages cultivés sont des cépages blancs comme le pinot gris, le sauvignon blanc ou le chardonnay, même si les cépages autochtones comme la ribolla gialla, la malvasia istriana ou le friulano gagnent de plus en plus en importance. Des vins rouges de Collio ? Oui. Et si oui, c'est surtout à partir des cépages cabernet sauvignon, cabernet franc ou merlot.