×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Category
Taste profile
Price
Advanced search

Olive oil from Muraglia

It is noble, exquisite and precious and shimmers emerald green, the liquid gold of Apulia from the old mill Muraglia. It contains the fullness of stone-aged trees, sun-drenched land and the history of a family. Because for 5 generations and over 80 years, everything at Antico Frantoio Muraglia has revolved around the true patriarchs of the family, the old, venerable, gnarled olive trees.

More about Muraglia

Your search filters:
Products 1-15 of 18
Page
per page
In descending order
Olio Muraglia
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 50 clMuraglia
Muraglia 18.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia all aglio
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 20 clMuraglia
Muraglia 17.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia arcobaleno
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 25 clMuraglia
Muraglia 30.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia arcobaleno
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 150 clMuraglia
Muraglia 132.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia arcobaleno
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 50 clMuraglia
Muraglia 41.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia argento
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 50 clMuraglia
Muraglia 31.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia Basilico
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 20 clMuraglia
Muraglia 14.80 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia Cactus
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 50 clMuraglia
Muraglia 45.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia fumo
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 25 clMuraglia
Muraglia 20.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia GRAND CRU MACCHIA DI ROSE
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 50 clMuraglia
Muraglia 48.90 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia Lattina
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 25 clMuraglia
Muraglia 10.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia Lime
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 20 clMuraglia
Muraglia 14.80 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia Pepperoncino
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 20 clMuraglia
Muraglia 14.80 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia Polpo
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 50 clMuraglia
Muraglia 45.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Olio Muraglia punti
Olio extra vergine di oliva, 50 clMuraglia
Muraglia 40.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Products 1-15 of 18
Page
per page
In descending order

Olive oil from Muraglia

It is noble, exquisite and precious and shimmers emerald green, the liquid gold of Apulia from the old mill Muraglia. It contains the fullness of stone-aged trees, sun-drenched land and the history of a family. Because for 5 generations and over 80 years, everything at Antico Frantoio Muraglia has revolved around the true patriarchs of the family, the old, venerable, gnarled olive trees.

 

 IMG_5562

 

For 450 years, the oldest of them have been rooted in the historic soil of the southernmost part of Italy, and their care and nurturing is a matter of family honour. Here they are "una famiglia prima che un'azienda", first and more family than business. The second most important asset, after the more than 30,000 trees, is time. Not like in our fast-moving everyday world, time plays the melody of leisureliness at Olio Muraglia. As is well known, good things take time,
and making things by hand requires a lot of it. And passing on old knowledge from generation to generation even more so. All this together creates appreciation and respect for time. All this flows into Muraglia's virgin olive oil. Together with a good portion of willpower and assertiveness - the Apulians call this capatosta, which means stubborn - Olio Muraglia has made it to the top and to the best addresses in the world. Giuseppe Caterino, Olio Muraglio's export manager, knows exactly: Half of the entire oil production is exported, most of it to Europe. In total, connoisseurs in 45 countries enjoy the delicate natural product of the house.

Like wine, olive oil is a reflection of its terroir. The end product can only be good if the fruit you bring in is excellent. 95% of the olives are harvested from their own trees, only 5% are bought from farms that they have known for so long that they are part of the family, so to speak. The olives are still harvested by hand, only too well aware of the vulnerability of the capricious fruit; olives are sensitive and immediately begin to ferment and lose quality. Therefore, a quick and clean milling is a prerequisite, the way from the olive orchard to the mill is as short as possible. Although the fruit pulp is still traditionally pressed between granite stones in the traditional house, a modern closed extraction process also ensures that almost any contact with oxygen can be excluded. At Antico Frantoio, old craftsmanship is combined with the most modern process techniques to create a wide range of virgin oils: organic, pitted, intensely fruity or aromatised like the innovative Olio fumato.

Whoever feels respect and love for his product, also wants to know that it is carefully stored. With the same care and attention as the olive oil is produced, the traditional company has also dedicated itself to the containers for the liquid gold. The beautiful hand-potted and hand-painted clay bottles have long since become a trademark. "Our bottles are not just pretty to look at. That alone is not an argument. Clay bottles are ideal containers for olive oil, they are 100% opaque, a very important criterion when storing olive oil. And they provide excellent insulation. All the better if they are also so beautiful." Giuseppe Caterino is visibly proud of the colorful success bottles. Muraglia is the only manufacturer to have had its ceramics certified for food storage, another expression of its high quality standards. The quality oil in the colourful, striped, spotted or modernly decorated bottles has already won a number of awards. When asked how important such awards are, Giuseppe says: "They are of course gladly accepted, they show the view from outside on one's own doing. Here, we focus entirely on nature and our trees and sometimes forget the rest of the world. Awards show us that we are noticed and appreciated. Of course we are happy about that and it makes us proud. But they are not the measure of all things. It's not about being the best. It's about doing our best."

Text: Domenica Flütsch | Source: Edizione Vergani 11

 

Vergani - The Film
A family with a history.
to the film
online shop
Immerse yourself in our wide and unique range of products.
Welcome

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégorie
Profil de goût
Prix
Recherche avancée

Huile d'olive de Muraglia

Il est noble, exquis et précieux et brille d'un vert émeraude, l'or liquide des Pouilles provenant du vieux moulin de Muraglia. Il contient la plénitude des arbres de l'âge de pierre, des terres ensoleillées et l'histoire d'une famille. Car depuis 5 générations et plus de 80 ans, tout à l'Antico Frantoio Muraglia tourne autour des vrais patriarches de la famille, les vieux oliviers noueux et vénérables.

En savoir plus sur Muraglia

Vos filtres de recherche :
Produits 1-15 sur 17
Page
par page
Par ordre décroissant
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia SEDANO 20cl.
Muraglia 14.80 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia ARAGOSTA 50cl.
Muraglia 46.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia BASILICO 20cl.
Muraglia 14.80 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia AGLIO 20cl.
Muraglia 16.90 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia PEPERONCINO 20cl.
Muraglia 14.80 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia SEPPIOLINE 50cl.
Muraglia 46.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia CACTUS 50cl.
Muraglia 46.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia POLPO 50cl.
Muraglia 46.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia SARDINE 50cl.
Muraglia 46.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia LIMONE 20cl.
Muraglia 14.80 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia ARCOBALENO 25cl.
Muraglia 32.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia FUMO 25cl.
Muraglia 21.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia PUNTI 50cl.
Muraglia 42.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia ARCOBALENO 50cl.
Muraglia 43.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Huile d'olive extra vierge Muraglia FRUTTATO INTENSO 50cl.
Muraglia 19.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Produits 1-15 sur 17
Page
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Muraglia

Il est noble, exquis et précieux et brille d'un vert émeraude, l'or liquide des Pouilles provenant du vieux moulin de Muraglia. Il contient la plénitude des arbres de l'âge de pierre, des terres ensoleillées et l'histoire d'une famille. Car depuis 5 générations et plus de 80 ans, tout à l'Antico Frantoio Muraglia tourne autour des vrais patriarches de la famille, les vieux oliviers noueux et vénérables.

 

 IMG_5562

 

Depuis 450 ans déjà, les plus anciens d'entre eux plongent leurs racines dans le sol chargé d'histoire de l'extrême sud de l'Italie, et leur entretien est une question d'honneur familial. Ici, on est "una famiglia prima che un'azienda", d'abord et plus une famille qu'une entreprise. Le deuxième bien le plus important, après les plus de 30'000 arbres, est le temps. Chez Olio Muraglia, le temps ne joue pas la mélodie de la sérénité comme dans notre monde quotidien où tout va très vite. Les bonnes choses prennent du temps, c'est bien connu,
et fabriquer des choses à la main demande beaucoup de temps. Et transmettre un savoir ancien de génération en génération l'est encore plus. Tout cela crée de l'estime et du respect pour le temps. Tout cela se retrouve dans l'huile d'olive vierge Muraglia. Avec une bonne dose de volonté et de persévérance - ce que les Apuliens appellent capatosta, ce qui signifie tête de mule - Olio Muraglia s'est hissée au sommet et aux meilleures adresses du monde. Giuseppe Caterino, responsable des exportations d'Olio Muraglio, le sait bien : la moitié de la production totale d'huile est exportée, la plus grande partie vers l'Europe. Au total, les gourmets de 45 pays se délectent du délicat produit naturel de la maison.

Comme le vin, l'huile d'olive est le reflet de son terroir. Le produit final ne peut être bon que si le fruit que vous apportez est excellent. 95% des olives sont récoltées sur leurs propres arbres, seuls 5% sont achetés à des exploitations qu'ils connaissent depuis si longtemps qu'ils font partie de la famille, pour ainsi dire. La récolte des olives se fait encore à la main, en ne connaissant que trop bien la vulnérabilité de ce fruit capricieux ; les olives sont sensibles et commencent immédiatement à fermenter et à perdre en qualité. Par conséquent, un broyage rapide et propre est une condition préalable, le chemin de l'olivier au moulin étant le plus court possible. Bien que la pulpe de fruit soit toujours traditionnellement pressée entre des pierres de granit dans la maison traditionnelle, un procédé moderne d'extraction en circuit fermé permet également d'exclure presque tout contact avec l'oxygène. À l'Antico Frantoio, le savoir-faire artisanal ancien est combiné aux techniques de traitement les plus modernes pour créer une large gamme d'huiles vierges : biologiques, dénoyautées, intensément fruitées ou aromatisées comme l'innovant Olio fumato.

Quiconque ressent du respect et de l'amour pour son produit, veut aussi savoir qu'il est soigneusement stocké. Avec le même soin et la même attention que pour l'huile d'olive, l'entreprise traditionnelle s'est également consacrée aux récipients pour l'or liquide. Les magnifiques bouteilles en terre cuite peintes à la main sont depuis longtemps devenues une marque de fabrique. "Nos bouteilles ne sont pas seulement belles à regarder. Ce n'est pas un argument en soi. Les bouteilles en argile sont des récipients idéaux pour l'huile d'olive, elles sont opaques à 100%, un critère très important pour le stockage de l'huile d'olive. Et ils offrent une excellente isolation. D'autant mieux qu'ils sont aussi si beaux". Giuseppe Caterino est visiblement fier des bouteilles à succès colorées. Muraglia est le seul fabricant à avoir fait certifier ses céramiques pour le stockage des aliments, une autre expression de ses normes de qualité élevées. L'huile de qualité contenue dans les bouteilles colorées, rayées, tachetées ou décorées de façon moderne a déjà remporté de nombreux prix. Lorsqu'on lui demande quelle est l'importance de ces prix, Giuseppe répond : "Ils sont bien sûr acceptés avec plaisir, ils montrent la vue de l'extérieur sur son propre travail. Ici, nous nous concentrons entièrement sur la nature et nos arbres et oublions parfois le reste du monde. Les prix nous montrent que nous sommes remarqués et appréciés. Bien sûr, nous en sommes heureux et cela nous rend fiers. Mais ils ne sont pas la mesure de toutes choses. Il ne s'agit pas d'être le meilleur. Il s'agit de faire de notre mieux".

Texte : Dominique Flütsch | Source : Edizione Vergani 11