Chardonnay

One of the most widespread grapes in the world, as it ripens under the most varied climatic conditions. Wines made from it range from simple table wines to complex top-quality products suitable for storage. Its range of aromas is enormously broad and varies according to region and vinification. It can be used to produce elegant, fine and mineral wines, but also opulent wines matured in oak barrels, which beguile with their aromas of vanilla, honey and tropical fruits. Finally, it is one of the most important components in quality sparkling wines of all kinds. Chardonnay offers every winemaker and cellar master almost unlimited possibilities in the creation of wine, which makes it one of the most important grape varieties in the world.

More about Chardonnay

×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Categories
Taste profile
Price in CHF
Advanced filters
Your search filters:
Products 1-15 of 18
Page
per page
In descending order
Chardonnay Barrique Langhe DOC Massolino 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 24.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Beviòn Chardonnay Piemonte DOC Boeri 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Boeri 15.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Beviòn Selezione Chardonnay Barrique Piemonte DOC Boeri 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Boeri 28.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Chardonnay Sicilia DOC BIO Planeta 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Planeta 32.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Chardonnay Sicilia DOC Planeta 37.5cl
White wine, 37,5 cl, Italy
Planeta 20.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Chardonnay Barrique Venezia DOC Barollo 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Barollo 27.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Chardonnay Frater bianco Venezia DOC Barollo 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Barollo 15.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Chardonnay Unexpected BIO Pago Aylés 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Spain
Pago Aylés 13.90 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Villa de Varda Grappa Mormorio Chardonnay 150cl
Grappa, 150 cl, Italy
Villa de Varda 123.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Amrità Chardonnay Friuli DOC Schiopetto 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Schiopetto 88.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Chardonnay Clémence Genève AOC La Cave de Genève 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Switzerland
La Cave de Genève 19.90 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Chardonnay Lake Zurich AOC three stand 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Switzerland
Dreistand 28.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Dosaggio Zero Franciacorta DOCG riserva Demeter 1701
Sparkling wine, 75 cl, Italy
1701 Franciacorta 88.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Chardonnay Vigna Maso Reiner Alto Adige DOC Kettmeir 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Kettmeir 32.80 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Chardonnay Todo sobre Mi Jumilla DO Demeter Cerron 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Spain
Cerron 13.90 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Products 1-15 of 18
Page
per page
In descending order

Chardonnay

The white wine variety Chardonnay is one of the most widespread grapes in the world, as Chardonnay ripens in the most diverse climatic conditions. Wines made from it range from simple table wines to complex and top-quality products. The aroma palette of the Chardonnay grape variety is enormously broad and changes depending on the region and aging. It can produce elegant, delicate and mineral wines, but also opulent wines aged in oak barrels, which captivate with their aromas of vanilla, honey and tropical fruits. Last but not least, Chardonnay is one of the most important components in quality sparkling wines of all kinds. As a grape, Chardonnay offers every winemaker and cellar master almost limitless possibilities in the creation of wine, making it one of the most important grape varieties in the world.

 

The Chardonnay grape variety became world famous because of its top wines from Burgundy. Above all, Chablis with its Grand Cru sites. With its soil structure, the region in northern Burgundy is predestined for growing Chardonnay and the white wine from this region is among the best in the world. One hectare can quickly cost an incredible amount of money, which also makes the wine correspondingly expensive. But Chardonnay does not only play a major role as a grape in Chablis from Burgundy. The grape variety is also used in Champagne to produce high-quality champagne. Be it from a cuvée with Pinot Noir and Pinot Meunier or as pure Blanc de Blanc Champagne. But it is not only in Champagne that the Chardonnay grape variety is used to produce high-quality sparkling wines. In Franciacorta, however, the cuvée is supplemented with Pinot Blanc. 

 

 

That the Chardonnay grape variety is a grape with many characteristics is also evident in its vinification. It can produce high-quality wines from steel tanks as well as from barrique. The barrique-aged Chardonnay from the Napa Valley in California, for example, is famous and sought-after for its opulent buttery barrique notes and the bouquet of tropical fruits.

There are wines made from Chardonnay in every price range and thanks to the versatility of this grape variety, everyone can find something. Everyone can define for themselves what a good Chardonnay is. Some like it hearty with a high alcohol content, others prefer it fresh, mineral and light. Next to the Sauvignon Blanc grape variety, the Chardonnay grape variety is certainly one of the most important and significant varieties worldwide. The Chardonnay grape variety can be found on countless hectares in Europe as well as in the New World and is thus one of the most cultivated grape varieties along with Cabernet Sauvignon, Pinot Gris and Sauvignon Blanc.

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégorie
Profil de goût
Prix
Recherche avancée

Chardonnay

L'un des raisins les plus répandus dans le monde, car il mûrit dans les conditions climatiques les plus variées. Les vins qui en sont issus vont des simples vins de table aux produits complexes de haute qualité adaptés à la conservation. Sa palette d'arômes est très large et varie selon les régions et les vinifications. Il peut être utilisé pour produire des vins élégants, fins et minéraux, mais aussi des vins opulents élevés en fûts de chêne, qui séduisent par leurs arômes de vanille, de miel et de fruits tropicaux. Enfin, c'est l'une des composantes les plus importantes des vins mousseux de qualité de toutes sortes. Le chardonnay offre à chaque vigneron et maître de chai des possibilités presque illimitées dans la création du vin, ce qui en fait l'un des cépages les plus importants au monde.

En savoir plus sur le Chardonnay

Vos filtres de recherche :
Produits 1-15 sur 17
Page
par page
Par ordre décroissant
Chardonnay Barrique Langhe DOC Massolino
Massolino 23.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Beviòn Selezione Chardonnay Barrique Piémont DOC Boeri
Boeri 26.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Beviòn Chardonnay Piemonte DOC Boeri
Boeri 14.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chardonnay Sicilia DOC Planeta
Planeta 32.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chardonnay Sicilia DOC Planeta 37.5cl.
Planeta 19.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Planeta Grappa Chardonnay
Planeta 35.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chardonnay Curtefranca DOC Ca' del Bosco
Cà del Bosco 81.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chardonnay Frater bianco Venezia DOC Barollo
Barollo 14.70 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chardonnay Barrique Venezia DOC Barollo
Barollo 26.70 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chardonnay Réserve Heideboden Alexs
Alexs 20.80 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Estereta Chardonnay Barrique Bergamasca igp Castello degli Angeli
Le château des anges (Castello degli Angeli) 40.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Villa de Varda Grappa Mormorio Chardonnay 150cl.
Villa de Varda 121.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Amrità Chardonnay Friuli DOC Schiopetto
Schiopetto 91.80 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chardonnay Clémence Genève AOC La Cave de Genève
La Cave de Genève 19.90 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Millésime Blanc de Blancs Champagne AOC Brut Legras & Haas
Legras & Haas 84.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Produits 1-15 sur 17
Page
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Chardonnay

Le chardonnay est l'un des cépages blancs les plus répandus dans le monde, car il mûrit dans des conditions climatiques très variées. Les vins issus de ce cépage vont du simple vin de table au produit haut de gamme complexe et de longue conservation. La palette aromatique du cépage chardonnay est très large et varie selon la région et l'élevage. Il permet de produire des vins élégants, fins et minéraux, mais aussi des vins opulents vieillis en fûts de chêne, qui séduisent par leurs arômes de vanille, de miel et de fruits tropicaux. Enfin, le chardonnay est l'un des principaux composants des vins mousseux de qualité de toutes sortes. En tant que cépage, le chardonnay offre à chaque viticulteur et maître de chai des possibilités presque illimitées dans la conception du vin, ce qui en fait l'un des cépages les plus importants au monde.

    

Le cépage chardonnay est devenu célèbre dans le monde entier grâce à ses vins haut de gamme produits en Bourgogne. En premier lieu, le Chablis et ses vignobles de grand cru. La région du nord de la Bourgogne, avec sa structure de sol, est prédestinée à la culture du chardonnay et le vin blanc de cette région fait partie des meilleurs du monde. Un hectare peut rapidement coûter incroyablement cher, ce qui rend aussi le vin en conséquence. Mais le chardonnay n'est pas le seul cépage à jouer un rôle important dans le chablis bourguignon. En Champagne aussi, ce cépage est utilisé pour produire un champagne de grande qualité. Que ce soit en cuvée avec du pinot noir et du pinot meunier ou en pur champagne blanc de blanc. Mais il n'y a pas qu'en Champagne que le cépage chardonnay est utilisé pour produire des vins mousseux de qualité. Dans la Franciacorta, la cuvée est toutefois encore complétée par du pinot blanc. 

Le fait que le cépage chardonnay soit un cépage aux multiples propriétés se manifeste également dans son élevage. Il peut produire des vins de grande qualité aussi bien en cuve d'acier qu'en barrique. Les chardonnays élevés en barrique de la Napa Valley en Californie sont par exemple célèbres et recherchés pour leurs notes opulentes et beurrées de barrique et leur bouquet de fruits tropicaux.

Il existe des vins de chardonnay dans toutes les catégories de prix et, grâce à la capacité d'adaptation de ce cépage, chacun y trouve son compte. Chacun peut définir lui-même ce qu'est pour lui un bon chardonnay. Les uns l'aiment fort avec un taux d'alcool élevé, les autres le préfèrent frais, minéral et léger. Avec le cépage sauvignon blanc, le chardonnay est certainement l'un des cépages les plus importants et les plus significatifs au monde. Le chardonnay couvre d'innombrables hectares en Europe et dans le Nouveau Monde.