×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Category
Taste profile
Price
Advanced search

Etna DOC

Etna: As an elemental force, the highest active volcano in Europe towers over Sicily. It leaves no one cold, fascinating and frightening at the same time, it has fascinated people since time immemorial. It regularly frightens the inhabitants of the island. Streams of lava roll into valleys and earth tremors from its interior cause the island to tremble. Etna is both a curse and a blessing. Even the many tourists cannot escape its fascination. And its cooled lava flows are the reason for the dark, rich volcanic soils, rich in minerals, a highly complex mixture of sediments, ashes and weathered lava. Wonderful, exciting, refined wines grow on them, which do credit to the place. For the lava soil provides a distinct minerality in the wine of the Etna DOC appellation, and together with the altitude and the fresh, rougher winds of the sea that cool it down, invigorating acidity and freshness come into the beautiful red Etna wines, the Etna Rosso DOC. It is the Nerello Mascalese grape variety that makes its mark in the wine world with Etna wines. The autochthonous variety, similar to the Pinot Noir, is said to have the ability to transport the finest nuances of the terroir, i.e. it has the potential to produce great wines, it is said. Sicilian winegrowers fall back on something that has been around for centuries and has been made this way. Because already in the times of the ancient Greeks, the wild vines on the slopes of Etna were cultivated as little trees, also called alberello training. In almost all wine regions this rather wild looking form of education was eliminated, too little yield had been produced. On the Etna DOC vineyards you can still find them, even vines up to 100 years old, gnarled and the wood almost as black as the dark lava soils can be seen. As one of the very rare representatives that survived the great vine death of the vine aphids, they are even rootless, an absolute rarity in Europe. The wild, filigree and extremely elegant wines cause a sensation, the area is considered a boomland. But the bubbling witch's cauldron of Etna does not make it easy for its winegrowers. Like a sword of Damocles, its smoke hangs in the sky and warns people that it can destroy at any time what grows and flourishes at its feet. One more reason not to miss this extraordinary wine, we think!

more about Etna DOC

Your search filters:
4 products
per page
In descending order
Etna bianco
Etna DOC, 75 clGraci
Graci 26.80 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Etna bianco ARCURÌA
Etna DOC, 75 clGraci
Graci 49.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Etna rosso
Etna DOC, 75 clGraci
Graci 26.80 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Etna rosso ARCURÌA
Etna DOC, 75 clGraci
Graci 49.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
4 products
per page
In descending order

Etna DOC

Etna: As an elemental force, the highest active volcano in Europe towers over Sicily. It leaves no one cold, fascinating and frightening at the same time, it has fascinated people since time immemorial.

 

Regularly he puts the islanders in fear and terror. Lava flows roll into valleys and earth tremors from its interior cause the island to shake. Etna is both a curse and a blessing. Even the many tourists cannot escape its fascination. And its cooled lava flows are the reason for the dark, rich volcanic soils, rich in minerals, a highly complex mixture of sediments, ashes and weathered lava. Wonderful, exciting, refined wines grow on them, which do credit to the place. For the lava soil provides a distinct minerality in the wine of the Etna DOC appellation, and together with the altitude and the fresh, rougher winds of the sea that cool it down, invigorating acidity and freshness come into the beautiful red Etna wines, the Etna Rosso DOC. It is the Nerello Mascalese grape variety that makes its mark in the wine world with Etna wines. The autochthonous variety, similar to Pinot Noir, is said to have the ability to transport the finest nuances of the terroir, i.e. it has the potential to produce great wines, it is said.

 

 

Sicilian winegrowers use something that has been around for centuries and was made this way. Because already in the times of the ancient Greeks, the wild vines on the slopes of Etna were cultivated as little trees, also called alberello training. In almost all wine regions this rather wild looking form of education was eliminated, too little yield had been produced. On the Etna DOC vineyards you can still find them, even vines up to 100 years old, gnarled and the wood almost as black as the dark lava soils can be seen. As one of the very rare representatives that survived the great vine death of the vine aphids, they are even rootless, an absolute rarity in Europe. The wild, filigree and extremely elegant wines cause a sensation, the area is considered a boomland. But the bubbling witch's cauldron of Etna does not make it easy for its winegrowers. Like a sword of Damocles, its smoke hangs in the sky and warns people that it can destroy at any time what grows and flourishes at its feet. One more reason not to miss this extraordinary wine, we think!

Picture: Eduan de Bruijne

"Etna DOC wines are unique in their strength and refinement."

Vergani family

 

 

Vergani - The Film
A family with a history.
to the film
online shop
Immerse yourself in our wide and unique range of products.
Welcome

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégorie
Profil de goût
Prix
Recherche avancée

Etna DOC

L'Etna : le plus haut volcan actif d'Europe domine la Sicile comme une force primaire. Il ne laisse personne indifférent, fascinant et effrayant à la fois, il fascine les hommes depuis la nuit des temps. Il effraie régulièrement les habitants de l'île. Des coulées de lave dévalent la vallée et des secousses sismiques provenant de ses entrailles font trembler l'île. L'Etna est à la fois une malédiction et une bénédiction. Car les nombreux touristes ne peuvent pas échapper à sa fascination. Et ses coulées de lave refroidies sont à l'origine des sols volcaniques sombres et saturés, riches en minéraux, un mélange très complexe de sédiments, de cendres et de lave altérée. Sur ces sols poussent des vins merveilleux, passionnants et raffinés, qui font honneur au lieu. En effet, la terre de lave assure une minéralité prononcée dans le vin de l'appellation Etna DOC et, conjointement à l'altitude et aux vents frais et plus rudes de la mer qui assurent le refroidissement, une acidité et une fraîcheur vivifiantes sont apportées aux beaux vins rouges de l'Etna, l'Etna Rosso DOC. C'est le cépage nerello mascalese qui fait parler de lui dans le monde du vin avec les vins de l'Etna. On dit que ce cépage autochtone a la capacité, comme le pinot noir, de transmettre les nuances les plus fines du terroir et qu'il a donc le potentiel pour produire de très grands vins. Les viticulteurs siciliens ont recours à quelque chose qui existe depuis des siècles et qui a été fait ainsi. En effet, à l'époque des Grecs anciens, les vignes sauvages étaient déjà cultivées sur les versants de l'Etna sous forme de petits arbres, également appelés alberello. Cette forme de culture plutôt sauvage a été éliminée dans presque toutes les régions viticoles, car elle ne donnait pas assez de rendement. On en trouve encore dans les vignobles de l'Etna DOC, même des pieds de vigne âgés de 100 ans, noueux et au bois presque aussi noir que les sols de lave sombre. Ils sont l'un des rares représentants à avoir survécu à la grande hécatombe des pucerons de la vigne et ont même conservé leurs racines, une rareté absolue en Europe. Les vins sauvages, délicats et extrêmement élégants font fureur, la région est considérée comme un pays en plein essor. Mais le chaudron bouillonnant de l'Etna ne facilite pas la tâche de ses viticulteurs, sa fumée est suspendue dans le ciel comme une épée de Damoclès et rappelle aux hommes qu'elle peut à tout moment détruire ce qui pousse et s'épanouit à ses pieds. Raison de plus pour ne pas passer à côté de ce vin exceptionnel, selon nous !

en savoir plus sur Etna DOC

Vos filtres de recherche :
4 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant
ARCURÌA Etna rosso DOC Graci
Graci 52.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Etna rosso DOC Graci
Graci 28.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
ARCURÌA Etna bianco DOC Graci
Graci 52.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Etna rosso DOC Graci
Graci 28.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
4 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Etna DOC

L'Etna : le plus haut volcan actif d'Europe domine la Sicile comme une force primaire. Il ne laisse personne indifférent. Fascinant et effrayant à la fois, il fascine les hommes depuis la nuit des temps.

 

Régulièrement, il sème la terreur parmi les habitants de l'île. Des coulées de lave dévalent la vallée et des secousses sismiques provenant de ses entrailles font trembler l'île. L'Etna est à la fois une malédiction et une bénédiction. Car les nombreux touristes ne peuvent pas échapper à sa fascination. Et ses coulées de lave refroidies sont à l'origine des sols volcaniques sombres et saturés, riches en minéraux, un mélange très complexe de sédiments, de cendres et de lave altérée. Sur ces sols poussent des vins merveilleux, passionnants et raffinés, qui font honneur au lieu. En effet, la terre de lave assure une minéralité prononcée dans le vin de l'appellation Etna DOC et, conjointement à l'altitude et aux vents frais et plus rudes de la mer qui assurent le refroidissement, une acidité et une fraîcheur vivifiantes sont apportées aux beaux vins rouges de l'Etna, l'Etna Rosso DOC. C'est le cépage nerello mascalese qui fait parler de lui dans le monde du vin avec les vins de l'Etna. Ce cépage autochtone aurait, comme le pinot noir, la capacité de transmettre les nuances les plus fines du terroir, et donc le potentiel de produire de très grands vins, dit-on.

 

 

Les viticulteurs siciliens ont recours à quelque chose qui existe depuis des siècles et qui a été fait ainsi. En effet, à l'époque des Grecs anciens, les vignes sauvages étaient déjà cultivées sur les versants de l'Etna sous forme de petits arbres, également appelés alberello. Cette forme de culture plutôt sauvage a été éliminée dans presque toutes les régions viticoles, car elle ne donnait pas assez de rendement. On en trouve encore dans les vignobles de l'Etna DOC, même des pieds de vigne âgés de 100 ans, noueux et au bois presque aussi noir que les sols de lave sombre. Ils sont l'un des rares représentants à avoir survécu à la grande hécatombe des pucerons de la vigne et ont même conservé leurs racines, une rareté absolue en Europe. Les vins sauvages, délicats et extrêmement élégants font fureur, la région est considérée comme un pays en plein essor. Mais le chaudron bouillonnant de l'Etna ne facilite pas la tâche de ses viticulteurs, sa fumée est suspendue dans le ciel comme une épée de Damoclès et rappelle aux hommes qu'elle peut à tout moment détruire ce qui pousse et s'épanouit à ses pieds. Raison de plus pour ne pas passer à côté de ce vin exceptionnel, selon nous !

Image : Eduan de Bruijne

"Les vins de l'Etna DOC sont uniques par leur puissance et leur raffinement".

La famille Vergani