×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Category
Taste profile
Price
Advanced search

Schiopetto

The name Schiopetto is a myth in Italian wine, a lighthouse. The famous wine critic H. Johnson even calls Mario Schiopetto "the legendary pioneer of Collio wine". For it was Mario Schiopetto who, with the first "Tocai Friulano", the first pure white wine made from the Tocai grape, created respect and renown and a whole new understanding of Italian white wine. And with this, he planted Friuli in the consciousness of the wine world in a lasting and powerful way.

More about Schiopetto

Your search filters:
7 products
per page
In descending order
"M" Friulano Mario Schiopetto
Collio DOC, 75 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 76.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
"M" Friulano Mario Schiopetto
Collio DOC, 150 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 178.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Blumeri Schiopetto
Venezia Giulia igt, 150 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 85.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Friulano Schiopetto
Collio DOC, 75 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 28.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Rivarossa Schiopetto
Venezia Giulia igt, 75 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 27.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Rivarossa Schiopetto
Venezia Giulia igt, 150 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 71.40 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Sauvignon Schiopetto
Collio DOC, 75 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 28.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
7 products
per page
In descending order

Schiopetto

The name Schiopetto is a myth in Italian wine, a lighthouse. The famous wine critic H. Johnson even calls Mario Schiopetto "the legendary pioneer of Collio wine". For it was Mario Schiopetto who, with the first "Tocai Friulano", the first pure white wine made from the Tocai grape, created respect and renown and a whole new understanding of Italian white wine. And with this, he planted Friuli in the consciousness of the wine world in a lasting and powerful way.

 

 

Today the Azienda Agricola Mario Schiopetto belongs to the Rotolo family. In 2014 Emilio Rotolo took over the traditional company from Mario Schiopetto's children Maria Angela, Carlo and Giorgio, but gently and with great respect and with the involvement of the Schiopetto family in the task of living up to this great heritage. Emilio Rotolo says with reverence: "One can only learn from Mario Schiopetto: his cellar is a cathedral, an absolute sensation, and the vines are a marvel. He has my utmost respect, his heritage deserves the greatest devotion." And he begins to tell.

It was Mario Schiopetto who founded modern oenology in Friuli, with a renaissance of wooden barrels, reduced yields per hectare and temperature-controlled fermentation in the cellar. But it was not only technological innovations that made for the best wines of Friuli, it was also his fundamental belief in the uniqueness of the terroir, the typical marl soil with its clay and limestone, which provides a mineral richness. Schiopetto was convinced that the true strength of a wine comes from nature, from the soil and the vine.

"Mario Schiopetto is the lengendary pioneer of Collio wine"

H. Johnson, wine critic

 

He inherits his passion for good wine from his father, the patron of the famous Udine inn "Ai Pompieri". Before fulfilling his dream of owning his own wine in 1965, Mario travelled all over Europe, visiting the most prestigious French and German wineries. In doing so, he laid the foundations for his famous Schiopetto style: a mélange of. French elegance, German technology and the purest and best expression of Friulian grapes. Mario Schiopetto is self-taught with a brilliant intuition. Because technique and refinement alone are not enough, it takes an understanding of the natural conditions, of the unique landscape. In 1965, when he was able to lease an old farm from the Archbishopric of Gorizia, he grabbed hold of it and began to realise his vision of a great Italian white wine. Schiopetto revives the old and neglected vines around the archbishop's palace in Capriva, tends them and cultivates them in the French style. In 1989 he can buy the estate, 30 hectares of fertile vineyards, beautifully draped around the imposing historical building, the former residence of the archbishop, in Capriva del Friuli. It is one of the only wineries in Italy surrounded by vineyards, the perfect home for a wine myth. Its ideal white wines write history: elegant, refined wines that delight with an incomparable richness of aromas and a rare complexity and density and captivate with their unique authenticity.

 

 

The fact that the success story is writing a new chapter is shown by another highlight: As the first Italian white wine ever, "Mario Schiopetto 2015" makes it into the Top 100 Wines of the World by James Suckling. "I'm sure Mario would be just as proud as we are," says Rotolo and lets his gaze wander lovingly over the gentle hills.

Picture: Flavia Vergani | Text: Domenica Flütsch | Source: Vergani Magazine 10

 

 

 

Vergani - The Film
A family with a history.
to the film
online shop
Immerse yourself in our wide and unique range of products.
Welcome

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégorie
Profil de goût
Prix
Recherche avancée

Schiopetto

Le nom Schiopetto est un mythe dans le vin italien, un phare. Le célèbre critique de vin H. Johnson appelle même Mario Schiopetto "le légendaire pionnier du vin Collio". Car c'est Mario Schiopetto qui, avec le premier "Tocai Friulano", le premier vin blanc pur issu du cépage Tocai, a créé le respect et la renommée et une toute nouvelle compréhension du vin blanc italien. Et c'est ainsi qu'il a implanté le Frioul dans la conscience du monde du vin de manière durable et puissante.

En savoir plus sur le Schiopetto

Vos filtres de recherche :
8 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant
"M" Friulano Mario Schiopetto
Collio DOC, 150 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 178,50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
"M" Friulano Mario Schiopetto
Collio DOC, 75 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 76,50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Blumeri
Venezia Giulia igt, 75 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 35,50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Blumeri Schiopetto
Venezia Giulia igt, 150 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 85,50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Friulano Schiopetto
Collio DOC, 75 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 28.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Rivarossa Schiopetto
Venezia Giulia igt, 150 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 71,40 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Sauvignon Schiopetto
Collio DOC, 150 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 70.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Sauvignon Schiopetto
Collio DOC, 75 clSchiopetto
Schiopetto 28.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
8 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Schiopetto

Le nom Schiopetto est un mythe dans le vin italien, un phare. Le célèbre critique de vin H. Johnson appelle même Mario Schiopetto "le légendaire pionnier du vin Collio". Car c'est Mario Schiopetto qui, avec le premier "Tocai Friulano", le premier vin blanc pur issu du cépage Tocai, a créé le respect et la renommée et une toute nouvelle compréhension du vin blanc italien. Et c'est ainsi qu'il a implanté le Frioul dans la conscience du monde du vin de manière durable et puissante.

 

 

Aujourd'hui, l'Azienda Agricola Mario Schiopetto appartient à la famille Rotolo. En 2014, Emilio Rotolo a repris l'entreprise traditionnelle des enfants de Mario Schiopetto, Maria Angela, Carlo et Giorgio, mais en douceur et avec un grand respect et avec l'implication de la famille Schiopetto dans la tâche de vivre ce grand héritage. Emilio Rotolo dit avec révérence : "On ne peut qu'apprendre de Mario Schiopetto : sa cave est une cathédrale, une sensation absolue, et les vignes sont une merveille. Il a mon plus grand respect, son héritage mérite la plus grande dévotion". Et il commence à le dire.

C'est Mario Schiopetto qui a fondé l'œnologie moderne dans le Frioul, avec une renaissance des barriques en bois, des rendements réduits à l'hectare et une fermentation à température contrôlée dans la cave. Mais ce ne sont pas seulement les innovations technologiques qui ont fait les meilleurs vins du Frioul, c'est aussi sa croyance fondamentale dans l'unicité du terroir, le sol marneux typique avec son argile et son calcaire, qui fournit une richesse minérale. Schiopetto était convaincu que la vraie force d'un vin vient de la nature, du sol et de la vigne.

"Mario Schiopetto est le pionnier lengendaire du vin Collio"

H. Johnson, critique de vin

 

Il a hérité sa passion pour le bon vin de son père, le patron de la célèbre auberge d'Udine "Ai Pompieri". Avant de réaliser son rêve de posséder son propre vin en 1965, Mario a voyagé dans toute l'Europe, visitant les plus prestigieuses caves françaises et allemandes. Ce faisant, il a jeté les bases de son célèbre style de Schiopetto : un mélange d'élégance française, de technologie allemande et de la plus pure et meilleure expression du raisin frioulan. Mario Schiopetto est un autodidacte à l'intuition brillante. Parce que la technique et le raffinement ne suffisent pas, il faut une compréhension des conditions naturelles, du paysage unique. En 1965, lorsqu'il a pu louer une vieille ferme de l'archevêché de Gorizia, il s'en est emparé et a commencé à réaliser sa vision d'un grand vin blanc italien. Schiopetto fait revivre les vieilles vignes négligées autour du palais de l'archevêque de Capriva, les soigne et les cultive à la française. En 1989, il peut acheter le domaine, 30 hectares de vignobles fertiles, magnifiquement drapé autour de l'imposant bâtiment historique, l'ancienne résidence de l'archevêque, à Capriva del Friuli. C'est l'un des seuls établissements vinicoles d'Italie entouré de vignobles, l'endroit idéal pour un mythe du vin. Ses vins blancs idéaux écrivent l'histoire : des vins élégants et raffinés qui séduisent par une incomparable richesse d'arômes et une rare complexité et densité et captivent par leur authenticité unique.

 

 

Le fait que cette histoire à succès écrit un nouveau chapitre est illustré par un autre fait marquant : en tant que premier vin blanc italien de tous les temps, "Mario Schiopetto 2015" figure dans le Top 100 des vins du monde de James Suckling. "Je suis sûr que Mario serait aussi fier que nous", dit Rotolo et laisse son regard vagabonder amoureusement sur les douces collines.

Photo : Flavia Vergani | Texte : Domenica Flütsch | Source : Vergani Magazine 10

 

 

 

Vergani - Le film
Une famille avec une histoire.
au film
boutique en ligne
Plongez dans notre large gamme de produits uniques.
Bienvenue