×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Category
Taste profile
Price
Advanced search

Black

In the tranquil Zurich Unterland, nestled above Freienstein on the valley side of the Irchel, you will find the Schwarz Winery. Andreas Schwarz, born in 1977, is the master of vines and cellar, where he was born, grew up and has his roots. But that didn't stop him from wandering off after his apprenticeship as a winemaker, to Australia and Bordeaux. After his return, the still young vintner took over the family's wine estate in 2004 and pretty much turned it upside down, gave up the agricultural part and concentrated completely on viticulture.

More about black

Your search filters:
4 products
per page
In descending order
pinot noir barriques
Zurich AOC, 75 clBlack
Black 25.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Pinot Noir Drops
Zurich AOC, 75 clBlack
Black 16.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
Riesling x Sylvaner Auslese
Zurich AOC, 75 clBlack
Black 18.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
black and white
Zurich AOC, 75 clBlack
Black 15.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
-+
4 products
per page
In descending order

Black

In the tranquil Zurich Unterland, nestled above Freienstein on the valley side of the Irchel, you will find the Schwarz Winery. Andreas Schwarz, born in 1977, is the master of vines and cellar, where he was born, grew up and has his roots. But that didn't stop him from wandering off after his apprenticeship as a winemaker, to Australia and Bordeaux. After his return, the still young vintner took over the family's wine estate in 2004 and pretty much turned it upside down, gave up the agricultural part and concentrated completely on viticulture.

 

 

Andreas Schwarz is a jack-of-all-trades, describing his strategy as "spontaneous and off the cuff". When he talks about his work, it quickly becomes clear: he is a tinkerer and curious autodidact. Throughout and in everything. He feels as comfortable with Facebook, a homepage and a winemaker's blog as he does in his vineyard, and he taught himself how to program. Not out of calculation, but out of interest. "Office people like to go into the garden or nature as a balance, I like technology as a balance." Experimentation is part of Schwarz's program, always paired with passion and sound knowledge. His courage to break new ground has already earned him several awards and medals. He is happy about this because what counts for him is the quality of his wines. And his quality standards are high and complex. Of course, the usual wine criteria such as balance, acidity, etc. must be met. In addition, he has his very own understanding of quality: High quality does not require any fining agents in the wine, Schwarz does without them completely. Without compromise. No industrial yeast, no sugar, no gelatine, no nothing. For a few years now, he has been working exclusively with wild yeasts, which he cultivates himself and from his own vineyard.

"The highest quality is given by nature, the less you intervene, the better the wine will be."

Credo by Andreas Schwarz

 

His credo: The highest quality is given by nature, the less you intervene, the better the wine will be. Is this a market positioning, in the course of the whole organic debate? No, organic as a label does not interest him, says the enterprising vintner. He wants to produce an excellent wine. Only the quality of the product is important to him, his wines should be able to keep up, no matter which competitors. The successes prove him right, he reaches best places at national and international awards with his wine range, silver and gold at the Grand Prix du Vin Suisse or awards at the AWC Vienna, for example.

 

 

Schwarz is convinced that wines fermented with wild yeast are among the most interesting wines ever. No wine reflects the terroir more exactly and more unadulterated, but also no wine challenges a vintner more. To minimize the risk of faulty fermentation, he always works with three different yeast strains. Each strain leaves its own aroma variety in the wine when sugar is converted into alcohol. The wine is thus fermented in three different batches and then brought together again, a cuvée with a huge variety of aromas from one grape variety is born. The loyal regular customers thank him. Preferably directly in the Rebhüsli, in the middle of the vineyard and surrounded by everything that has shaped the wine in the glass: undisturbed vines, healthy nature, mild climate, wild yeast and a palpable passion. Wine? Good! Black.

Text: Domenica Flütsch | Picture: Flavia Vergani | Source: Vergani Magazine 6

 

 

Vergani - The Film
A family with a history.
to the film
online shop
Immerse yourself in our wide and unique range of products.
Welcome

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégorie
Profil de goût
Prix
Recherche avancée

Noir

Dans le paisible Unterland zurichois, niché au-dessus du Freienstein sur le versant de la vallée de l'Irchel, vous trouverez la cave Schwarz. Andreas Schwarz, né en 1977, est le maître des vignes et de la cave, où il est né, a grandi et a ses racines. Mais cela ne l'a pas empêché de s'égarer après son apprentissage de vigneron, en Australie et à Bordeaux. Après son retour, le jeune vigneron a repris le domaine viticole familial en 2004 et l'a pratiquement mis sens dessus dessous, abandonnant la partie agricole pour se concentrer entièrement sur la viticulture.

En savoir plus sur le noir

Vos filtres de recherche :
4 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant
pinot noir barriques
Zurich AOC, 75 clNoir
Noir 25.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Gouttes de pinot noir
Zurich AOC, 75 clNoir
Noir 16.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Riesling x Sylvaner Auslese
Zurich AOC, 75 clNoir
Noir 18,50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
en noir et blanc
Zurich AOC, 75 clNoir
Noir 15,50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
4 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Noir

Dans le paisible Unterland zurichois, niché au-dessus du Freienstein sur le versant de la vallée de l'Irchel, vous trouverez la cave Schwarz. Andreas Schwarz, né en 1977, est le maître des vignes et de la cave, où il est né, a grandi et a ses racines. Mais cela ne l'a pas empêché de s'égarer après son apprentissage de vigneron, en Australie et à Bordeaux. Après son retour, le jeune vigneron a repris le domaine viticole familial en 2004 et l'a pratiquement mis sens dessus dessous, abandonnant la partie agricole pour se concentrer entièrement sur la viticulture.

 

 

Andreas Schwarz est un touche-à-tout, décrivant sa stratégie comme "spontanée et improvisée". Lorsqu'il parle de son travail, cela devient vite évident : c'est un bricoleur et un curieux autodidacte. En tout et pour tout. Il se sent aussi à l'aise avec Facebook, une page d'accueil et un blog de vigneron que dans son vignoble, et il a appris à programmer lui-même. Non pas par calcul, mais par intérêt. "Les employés de bureau aiment aller dans le jardin ou la nature comme un équilibre, j'aime la technologie comme un équilibre." L'expérimentation fait partie du programme de Schwarz, toujours associée à la passion et à de solides connaissances. Son courage pour innover lui a déjà valu plusieurs prix et médailles. Il s'en réjouit car ce qui compte pour lui, c'est la qualité de ses vins. Et ses normes de qualité sont élevées et complexes. Bien entendu, les critères habituels du vin tels que l'équilibre, l'acidité, etc. doivent être respectés. De plus, il a sa propre conception de la qualité : la haute qualité ne nécessite pas de collage dans le vin, Schwarz s'en passe complètement. Sans compromis. Pas de levure industrielle, pas de sucre, pas de gélatine, rien. Depuis quelques années, il travaille exclusivement avec des levures sauvages, qu'il cultive lui-même et dans son propre vignoble.

"La meilleure qualité est donnée par la nature, moins vous intervenez, meilleur sera le vin."

Credo d'Andreas Schwarz

 

Son credo : la nature donne la meilleure qualité, moins on intervient, meilleur sera le vin. S'agit-il d'un positionnement sur le marché, dans le cadre de l'ensemble du débat sur le bio ? Non, le bio en tant que label ne l'intéresse pas, dit le vigneron entreprenant. Il veut produire un excellent vin. Seule la qualité du produit est importante pour lui, ses vins doivent pouvoir tenir la distance, quels que soient les concurrents. Les succès lui donnent raison, il atteint les meilleures places aux prix nationaux et internationaux avec sa gamme de vins, l'argent et l'or au Grand Prix du Vin Suisse ou les récompenses à l'AWC de Vienne, par exemple.

 

 

M. Schwarz est convaincu que les vins fermentés avec des levures sauvages font partie des vins les plus intéressants qui soient. Aucun vin ne reflète le terroir de manière plus précise et plus pure, mais aucun vin ne défie davantage un viticulteur. Pour minimiser le risque de fermentation défectueuse, il travaille toujours avec trois souches de levure différentes. Chaque souche laisse sa propre variété d'arôme dans le vin lorsque le sucre est transformé en alcool. Le vin est ainsi fermenté en trois lots différents, puis rassemblé à nouveau, une cuvée aux arômes très variés issue d'un seul cépage est née. Les fidèles clients réguliers le remercient. De préférence directement dans le Rebhüsli, au milieu du vignoble et entouré de tout ce qui a façonné le vin dans le verre : des vignes intactes, une nature saine, un climat doux, des levures sauvages et une passion palpable. Du vin ? Bien ! Noir.

Texte : Domenica Flütsch | Image : Flavia Vergani | Source : Vergani Magazine 6

 

 

Vergani - Le film
Une famille avec une histoire.
au film
boutique en ligne
Plongez dans notre large gamme de produits uniques.
Bienvenue