Massolino

The Azienda Agricola Massolino Vigna Rionda was founded in 1896 by great-grandfather Giovanni Massolino. Today, already in the fourth generation, the company is dedicated to the production of high quality wines. The excellent locations of this winery and the great dedication to the production and preparation of the grapes have brought this winery to the top of the Barolo producers. In 1990 a new cellar was opened in Serralunga d'Alba, which allows the wines to be stored at controlled temperature and humidity. The wines that are produced all come from the own vineyards.

More about Massolino

×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Categories
Taste profile
Price in CHF
Advanced filters
Your search filters:
14 products
per page
In descending order
Moscato d'Asti DOCG Massolino 75cl
Sparkling wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 17.60 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Barolo DOCG Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 43.40 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Chardonnay Barrique Langhe DOC Massolino 75cl
White wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 24.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Barbera d'Alba DOC Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 20.40 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Albesani Barbaresco DOCG Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 84.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Vigna Rionda Barolo DOCG Riserva Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 185.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Margheria Barolo DOGC Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 88.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Parafada Barolo DOCG Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 88.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Parussi Barolo DOCG Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 88.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Dolcetto d'Alba DOC Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 17.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Vigna Rionda Barolo DOCG Riserva Etichetta Nera Massolino 75cl
Festive wines/gifts, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 283.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Barbaresco DOCG Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 41.70 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Barolo DOCG Massolino 37.5cl
Red wine, 37,5 cl, Italy
Massolino 25.20 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Barbera d'Alba Gisep 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 38.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
14 products
per page
In descending order

Massolino


The name sounds like a trendy label, but it belongs to a family that has focused on continuity for over 100 years. Massolino is among the top Barolo producers. The cru sites around Serralunga d'Alba produce award-winning top wines such as Parafada and Vigna Rionda.


 

Franco Massolino looks like a studious man and speaks as if he often gives speeches in parliament. He doesn't like to rest on his laurels. He prefers to work on optimizing his wines. "Even my great-grandfather was
innovative. In 1896 he founded our winery, and shortly thereafter the 1898 Barolo went down in our family history as the wine of the century." Massolino wants to establish Barolo more firmly internationally and therefore offers fresh, elegant wines. They also appeal to a young audience, as was recently observed at a blind tasting of "great wines": prospective Zurich catering experts chose Massolino's Barolo Vigna Rionda as the winner.

 

"To produce wine with passion in its area of origin, preserving the typicality of the autochthonous vine, convinced that there is a deep and tangible bond between the vines, the hills and the winegrowers."
Philosophy of the Massolino family, Barolisti

 

The winery is located in a scenic setting. The terrace overlooks the central Barolo growing area. The Nebbiolo grape is very demanding, Franco explains. "There are cru sites here with special soil conditions. But just a few meters away, you can make a good Barolo, but not a Cru!" Grass grows between his vines. It improves moisture retention - with amazingly positive effects on the grapes. "We tend our vineyards like gardens, because the grapes are our roses!" Asked about global warming, he turns his gaze toward the sky: "Thank God, the effects here are rather positive - apart from the increased hailstorms we experienced." Still, he doesn't want to put up anti-hail nets. They filter the sunlight, which can result in a loss of quality in the grapes. "Time to eat," Franco thinks. After a walk through the medieval center of Serralunga, he leads us to the inviting trattoria "Cascina Schiavenza". With our cold appetizer we drink Massolino's Dolcetto, an ideal daytime table wine with class. Franco chats about a phenomenon in this picturesque village: the inhabitants of Serralunga d'Alba enjoy excellent health into old age. He also knows why this is so: "Pane and salame, accompanied by a glass of Massolino Barolo!" Gianni promises to make this elixir of life known among young Zurichers as well, and Reto swears he would have become a Massolino customer much earlier, "but your wine labels were then, scusa, deep night!" Franco laughs out loud and donates a bottle of his legendary drink of the gods: a Barolo Cru Rjonda 2005. Just like that, "per festeggiare la vita!"

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégorie
Profil de goût
Prix
Recherche avancée

Massolino

L'Azienda Agricola Massolino Vigna Rionda a été fondée en 1896 par l'arrière-grand-père Giovanni Massolino. Aujourd'hui, la société, qui en est déjà à la quatrième génération, se consacre à la production de vins de haute qualité. Les excellents emplacements de cette cave et le grand dévouement à la production et à la préparation des raisins ont amené cette cave au sommet des producteurs de Barolo. En 1990, une nouvelle cave a été ouverte à Serralunga d'Alba, qui permet de conserver les vins à une température et une humidité contrôlées. Les vins qui sont produits proviennent tous des propres vignobles.

En savoir plus sur Massolino

Vos filtres de recherche :
8 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant
Barbera d'Alba
Barbera d'Alba DOC, 75 clMassolino
Massolino 18.30 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Barbera d'Alba Gisep
Barbera d'Alba DOC, 75 clMassolino
Massolino 36.30 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Barolo
Barolo DOCG, 37,5 clMassolino
Massolino 22,50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Barolo
Barolo DOCG, 75 clMassolino
Massolino 42.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Barolo Parussi
Barolo DOCG, 75 clMassolino
Massolino 70.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Barolo Vigna Rionda
Barolo DOCG, 75 clMassolino
Massolino 116.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Chardonnay
Langhe DOC, 75 clMassolino
Massolino 21.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Dolcetto d'Alba
Dolcetto d'Alba DOC, 75 clMassolino
Massolino 15.30 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
8 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Massolino

Le nom sonne comme un label à la mode, mais il appartient à une famille qui mise sur la continuité depuis plus de 100 ans. Massolino est l'un des principaux producteurs de Barolo. Les crus des environs de Serralunga d'Alba produisent des vins de premier choix primés tels que le Parafada et le Vigna Rionda.

 

 

Franco Massolino a l'air d'un homme studieux et parle comme s'il faisait souvent des discours au Parlement. Il n'aime pas se reposer sur ses lauriers. Il préfère travailler sur l'optimisation de ses vins. "Mon arrière-grand-père était déjà innovateur
. En 1896, il a fondé notre cave, peu après, le Barolo 1898 est entré dans l'histoire de notre famille comme le vin du siècle". Massolino veut ancrer davantage le Barolo au niveau international et propose donc des vins frais et élégants. Ils s'adressent également à un public jeune, comme on a pu le constater lors d'une récente dégustation à l'aveugle de "grands vins" : les futurs experts zurichois en gastronomie ont choisi le Barolo Vigna Rionda de Massolino comme vainqueur.

"Produire du vin avec passion dans sa région d'origine, tout en préservant la typicité de la vigne autochtone, dans la conviction qu'il existe un lien profond et tangible entre les vignes, les collines et les vignerons".

Philosophie de la famille Massolino, Barolisti

 

La cave à vin est située dans un cadre pittoresque. La terrasse donne sur la zone de culture centrale du Barolo. Le raisin Nebbiolo est très exigeant, explique Franco. "Il existe des vignobles de cru avec des conditions de sol particulières. Mais déjà quelques mètres plus loin, on peut faire un bon Barolo, mais pas un Cru ! L'herbe pousse entre ses vignes. Il améliore la rétention d'humidité - avec des effets étonnamment positifs sur les raisins. "Nous soignons nos vignes comme des jardins, car les raisins sont nos roses !" Interrogé sur le réchauffement climatique, il tourne son regard vers le ciel : "Dieu merci, les effets sont plutôt positifs ici - à part l'augmentation des tempêtes de grêle que nous avons connues". Mais il ne veut pas mettre en place des filets anti-grêle. Ils filtrent la lumière du soleil, ce qui peut entraîner une perte de qualité des raisins. "C'est l'heure de manger", pense Franco. Après une promenade dans le centre médiéval de Serralunga, il nous conduit à l'accueillante trattoria "Cascina Schiavenza". Pour une entrée froide, nous buvons le Dolcetto de Massolino, un vin de table idéal pour la journée et qui a de la classe. Franco parle d'un phénomène dans ce village pittoresque : les habitants de Serralunga d'Alba jouissent d'une excellente santé jusqu'à un âge avancé. Il sait aussi pourquoi il en est ainsi : "Pane and salame, accompagné d'un verre de Massolino Barolo ! Gianni promet de faire connaître cet élixir de vie aux jeunes zurichois également, et Reto jure qu'il serait devenu un client de Massolino bien plus tôt, "mais vos étiquettes de vin étaient, scusa, nuit profonde alors ! Franco rit fort et fait don d'une bouteille de sa boisson légendaire des dieux : un Barolo Cru Rjonda 2005. Comme ça, "per festeggiare la vita !"

Texte : Damian Zingg | Image : Massolino

 

 

Vergani - Le film
Une famille avec une histoire.
au film
boutique en ligne
Plongez dans notre large gamme de produits uniques.
Bienvenue