Barbaresco DOCG

Only 20km as the crow flies separate the two great Nebbiolo regions in Piedmont: Barolo and Barbaresco. The village of Barbaresco, with 700 inhabitants, is located about 5km northeast of the town of Alba on the Tanaro River in the famous Langhe region. Barbaresco DOCG is often called the little brother of Barolo DOCG and the two wines are not only connected by the same grape variety. But the big one, Barolo, is weightier, it has the longer tradition, has stricter rules and a larger growing area. Its little brother is a little less powerful and, wrongly, a little less famous. It, too, is a noble wine from Piedmont, vinified dry, but due to the lower altitude of its hills it ripens a little faster and its soils have a different minerality than Barolo. This makes it less tannic, more velvety and more accessible. The birth of Barbaresco DOCG is considered to be the founding of the Cantina Sociale di Barbaresco in 1894, when the united producers brought the first wines with the name Barbaresco to the market. Before that, the Nebbiolo harvests of the region in the Langhe flowed into the nearby Barolo.

more about Barbaresco DOCG

×
Set your search filters:
Shopping for
Categories
Taste profile
Price in CHF
Advanced filters
Your search filters:
11 products
per page
In descending order
Albesani Barbaresco DOCG Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 84.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Barbaresco DOCG Massolino 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Massolino 41.70 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Serragrilli Barbaresco DOCG Mura Mura 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Mura Mura 76.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Starderi Barbaresco DOCG Mura Mura 150cl
Red wine, 150 cl, Italy
Mura Mura 168.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Serragrilli Barbaresco DOCG Mura Mura 150cl
Red wine, 150 cl, Italy
Mura Mura 150.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Faset Barbaresco DOCG Mura Mura HK 1200cl
Red wine, 12 L, Italy
Mura Mura 1.580.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Faset Barbaresco DOCG Mura Mura HK 600cl
Red wine, 600 cl, Italy
Mura Mura 790.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Faset Barbaresco DOCG Mura Mura HK 300cl
Red wine, 300 cl, Italy
Mura Mura 291.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Faset Barbaresco DOCG Mura Mura 75cl
Festive wines/gifts, 75 cl, Italy
Mura Mura 76.50 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Faset Barbaresco DOCG Mura Mura HK 150cl
Red wine, 150 cl, Italy
Mura Mura 153.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
Starderi Barbaresco DOCG Mura Mura 75cl
Red wine, 75 cl, Italy
Mura Mura 84.00 CHF Incl. tax... plus shipping
11 products
per page
In descending order

Barbaresco DOCG

 

Only 20km as the crow flies separate the two great Nebbiolo regions in Piedmont: Barolo and Barbaresco. The village of Barbaresco, with 700 inhabitants, is located about 5km northeast of the town of Alba on the Tanaro River in the famous Langhe region.

 

 

   

The Barbaresco DOCG is often called the little brother of the Barolo DOCG and the two wines are not only connected by the same grape variety. But the big one, Barolo, is weightier, it has the longer tradition, has stricter rules and a larger growing area. Its little brother is a little less powerful and, wrongly, a little less famous. It, too, is a noble wine from Piedmont, vinified dry, but due to the lower altitude of its hills it ripens a little faster and its soils have a different minerality than Barolo. This makes it less tannic, more velvety and more accessible. The birth of Barbaresco DOCG is considered to be the founding of the Cantina Sociale di Barbaresco in 1894, when the united producers brought the first wines with the name Barbaresco to the market. Before that, the region's Nebbiolo harvests in the Langhe flowed into nearby Barolo. In the 1920s, however, the cantina had to close; phylloxera and the economic crisis after the First World War also took their toll on the production of red wine. It was not until 1958 that a new community came into being with the Produttori del Barbaresco cooperative, which today has 60 members and cultivates more than half of the area. In 2007, the DOCG Barbaresco was the first wine-growing region in Italy to introduce a legally defined vineyard cartography, with Barolo following suit only three years later. The cooperative is one of the most important winegrowers' associations in Italy. A well-known name in Italian wine has contributed a lot to this: Angelo Gaja. As an innovative and energetic fourth-generation scion of the winery of the same name, he stands for modernity; he kissed the Barbaresco DOCG awake from its slumber, so to speak. He brought a breath of fresh air into the cellars, pressed red wines from single vineyards, vinified them in French barriques and brought wines with international grape varieties onto the market that caused a sensation worldwide. The name Barbaresco became a quality predicate for red wine from the Langhe. The Barbaresco growing area is tiny and consists of only 500 hectares, with the three villages of Barbaresco, Neive and Reiso. According to DOCG regulations, a Barbaresco DOCG must be made from Nebbiolo, aged for at least 26 months, nine of them in wooden barrels. A Riserva is even aged for 50 months before it can be sold. At around 10 to 15 years, it has less storage potential than Barolo, and after 5 years of ageing it is perfect. The little king brother impresses with its balance of alcohol, tannin and acidity, a fine berry aroma and a bright, orange-red colour.

×
Définissez vos filtres de recherche :
Acheter pour
Catégorie
Profil de goût
Prix
Recherche avancée

Barbaresco DOCG

Seuls 20 km à vol d'oiseau séparent les deux grandes régions de nebbiolo du Piémont : Barolo et Barbaresco. Le village de Barbaresco, qui compte 700 habitants, est situé à environ 5 km au nord-est de la ville d'Alba, sur la rivière Tanaro, dans la célèbre région des Langhe. Le Barbaresco DOCG est souvent considéré comme le petit frère du Barolo DOCG et les deux vins ne sont pas seulement liés par le même cépage. Mais le grand, le Barolo, a plus de poids, il a une plus longue tradition, des règles plus strictes et une plus grande zone de production. Son petit frère est un peu moins imposant et, à tort, un peu moins célèbre. Il s'agit également d'un vin noble du Piémont, vinifié en sec, qui mûrit un peu plus rapidement en raison de la situation plus basse de ses collines et dont les sols ont une minéralité différente de celle du Barolo. Il est donc moins tannique, plus velouté et plus accessible. La naissance du Barbaresco DOCG remonte à la création de la Cantina Sociale di Barbaresco en 1894, lorsque les producteurs réunis ont mis sur le marché les premiers vins portant le nom de Barbaresco. Auparavant, les récoltes de nebbiolo de la région des Langhe s'écoulaient vers le Barolo tout proche.

en savoir plus sur Barbaresco DOCG

Vos filtres de recherche :
5 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant
Barbaresco DOCG Produttori del Barbaresco 150cl.
Produttori del Barbaresco 74.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Barbaresco DOCG Produttori del Barbaresco
Produttori del Barbaresco 34.00 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Serragrilli Barbaresco DOCG Mura Mura
Mura Mura 76.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Starderi Barbaresco DOCG Mura Mura
Mura Mura 84.20 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
Faset Barbaresco DOCG Mura Mura
Mura Mura 76.50 CHF Taxe comprise... plus frais d'expédition
-+
5 produits
par page
Par ordre décroissant

Barbaresco DOCG

Seuls 20 km à vol d'oiseau séparent les deux grandes régions de nebbiolo du Piémont : Barolo et Barbaresco. Le village de Barbaresco, qui compte 700 habitants, est situé à environ 5 km au nord-est de la ville d'Alba, sur la rivière Tanaro, dans la célèbre région des Langhe.

 

 

   

Le Barbaresco DOCG est souvent considéré comme le petit frère du Barolo DOCG et les deux vins ne sont pas seulement liés par le même cépage. Mais le grand, le Barolo, a plus de poids, il a une plus longue tradition, des règles plus strictes et une plus grande zone de production. Son petit frère est un peu moins imposant et, à tort, un peu moins célèbre. Il s'agit également d'un vin noble du Piémont, vinifié en sec, qui mûrit un peu plus rapidement en raison de la situation plus basse de ses collines et dont les sols ont une minéralité différente de celle du Barolo. Il est donc moins tannique, plus velouté et plus accessible. La naissance du Barbaresco DOCG remonte à la création de la Cantina Sociale di Barbaresco en 1894, lorsque les producteurs réunis ont mis sur le marché les premiers vins portant le nom de Barbaresco. Auparavant, les récoltes de nebbiolo de la région des Langhe s'écoulaient vers le Barolo tout proche. Mais dans les années 1920, la Cantina a dû fermer ses portes, le phylloxéra et la crise économique qui a suivi la Première Guerre mondiale ont exigé leur tribut, même dans la production de vin rouge. Ce n'est qu'en 1958 qu'une nouvelle communauté a vu le jour avec la coopérative Produttori del Barbaresco, qui compte aujourd'hui 60 membres et qui exploite plus de la moitié de la région. En 2007, la DOCG Barbaresco a été la première région viticole d'Italie à introduire une cartographie des terroirs fixée par la loi, le Barolo n'ayant suivi que trois ans plus tard. La coopérative fait partie des associations de viticulteurs les plus importantes d'Italie. Un nom bien connu du vin italien y a largement contribué : Angelo Gaja. En tant que descendant innovant et énergique de la quatrième génération du domaine viticole du même nom, il est synonyme de modernité, il a pour ainsi dire réveillé le Barbaresco DOCG de son sommeil de Belle au bois dormant. Avec lui, un vent de fraîcheur a soufflé dans les caves, il a vinifié des vins rouges issus de vignobles individuels, les a élevés en barriques françaises et a lancé sur le marché des vins issus de cépages internationaux qui ont fait sensation dans le monde entier. Le nom Barbaresco est devenu un label de qualité pour le vin rouge des Langhe. La zone de production du Barbaresco est minuscule et ne compte que 500 hectares, avec les trois petits villages de Barbaresco, Neive et Reiso. Selon les dispositions de la DOCG, un Barbaresco DOCG doit être composé de nebbiolo et élevé au moins 26 mois, dont neuf en fûts de bois. Une riserva vieillit même 50 mois avant d'être vendue. Avec environ 10 à 15 ans, il a un potentiel de garde moins important que le Barolo, et après cinq ans de maturation, il est parfait. Le petit frère royal séduit par son équilibre entre alcool, tanins et acidité, un arôme subtil de baies et une robe rouge orangé claire.